We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded my expectations, beautiful above and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Door :) Tree grew that way, now upside down Rear Right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Front
Door :) Tree grew that way, now upside down
Rear Right
Rear Left
Cold Grill
1st floor guest bath
Lots of room!
Lots of room!
Dining room
Entry
Great Room
Map of Door. lighthouses light up!
Great room from Loft
His name is Rudy.
Loft
1st floor master bedroom
1st floor master Bath
1st floor Master bath
2nd floor King Bedroom
2nd floor King Bedroom Bath
2nd floor King Bedroom Bath
2nd Floor Queen bedroom
2nd floor double-single bedroom
2nd floor double-single bedroom
2nd flr shared full bath
2nd flr. Shared full bath
Laundry
Laundry
1st flr floor plan
2nd flr floor plan
Thanksgiving day 2013, guess who is coming to dinner!, Two had a premonition!
Sister Bay Fall-Fest 2013
Sister Bay Bay
Drone image
I promise to shovel.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sister Bay, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brittany...
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations, beautiful above and beyond the pictures.”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this home this past week for my dad's 50th birthday. I spent hours and hours scouring the Internet for the perfect place and chose this place. The house had excellent reviews and it still largely exceeded my expectations. The home was far more beautiful than the pictures showed and there was plenty of space for the eight adults and two children we had. The house was stocked with absolutely everything you could ever need, we definitely over packed. The house had everything from tin foil and laundry soap to parchment paper and board games. There was an extra mattress, tons of sheets and towels, and even extra propane so that you would never be inconvenienced. The home is not waterfront but that was not a problem for us everything we needed was within five minutes of the home. We did run into a few issues such as the wifi and oven not working but landlord came right over and did his best to resolve the problems. Everything in the home was modern and new and it even boasted radiant heat and a gourmet stove. We had an excellent time and I have already recommended this home to friends who frequently rent homes in Door County.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the house
Liked least: Flat pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mckinney8...
Spooner, WI
1 review
“The Lodge was clean, comfortable, and quiet.”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Blue Harbor Lodge was very big in a beautiful setting. It was very clean and well taken care of. We will come back to this vacation home when we return to door county.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan N
Westmont, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location to spend time with family! Spacious, clean and comfortable!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We would definitely stay here again. The owners were very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDR60
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything We Wanted in a Vacation Home!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our first "Girls' Family Vacation" was amazing thanks to the accomodations at this house. My 2 daughters and their 2 daughters ages 13 & 6 loved the home, as did I, -- enough bedrooms and bathrooms to share but provide privacy, and an open concept that allowed us to feel that we were always together. A very convenient location, in a quiet country setting, a few short miles from Sister Bay and the closest grocery store. Everything you need, other than food, is provided in beautiful style. We will definitely rebook for another vacation here!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky L
Aurora, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful house with tons of unique details! Extremely clean. Loved the location, close to Sister Bay yet nestled in the woods. Very peaceful! Perfect for families!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulG1442...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The site photos didn't do the house justice. The place was much more spacious and inviting. It served our wants for privacy, convenience, comfort and nearness to other Door County activities. The owner was very easy to work with. Like other places in DC, phone reception was a little tricky.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing