We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nilson's Ladies Weekend Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Door :) Tree grew that way, now upside down Rear Right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Front
Door :) Tree grew that way, now upside down
Rear Right
Rear Left
Cold Grill
1st floor guest bath
Lots of room!
Lots of room!
Dining room
Entry
Great Room
Map of Door. lighthouses light up!
Great room from Loft
His name is Rudy.
Loft
1st floor master bedroom
1st floor master Bath
1st floor Master bath
2nd floor King Bedroom
2nd floor King Bedroom Bath
2nd floor King Bedroom Bath
2nd Floor Queen bedroom
2nd floor double-single bedroom
2nd floor double-single bedroom
2nd flr shared full bath
2nd flr. Shared full bath
Laundry
Laundry
1st flr floor plan
2nd flr floor plan
Thanksgiving day 2013, guess who is coming to dinner!, Two had a premonition!
Sister Bay Fall-Fest 2013
Sister Bay Bay
Drone image
I promise to shovel.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sister Bay, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karky2016
Andover, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nilson's Ladies Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House is beautiful. However we were disappointed by the cleaning. It was dusty, dirty windows, fridge, stove, bathrooms etc. Owner sent cleaner out and it was better. Would have been nice to have a fresh house with a nice welcome like we were promised. But all in all it is a great house and quiet area to relax and refresh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house.
Liked least: The cleanliness of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Ouch!
Sorry for your disappointment. Fixed the fridge, bad hinge scraping aluminum trim. Got a 20 foot pole to dust the fans and cathedral ceiling. Washed all the floors and rugs. Washed all the windows. I worked down your list, I think I got everything. I forget how big that house is :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
162anniel...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful, spacious and very clean. My husband and two other couples had an empty nester's weekend. We hiked, grilled out and had a really fun relaxing weekend. It is in a secluded, peaceful location but a short drive to downtown Sister Bay. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcguire16...
California
1 review
“Well worth the price”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I'm pretty picky, but Randy Lewen's Sister Bay lodge was exactly as advertised. Plenty of room for 8 plus two toddlers, very clean, and the place came well furnished with virtually everything we needed except cribs for the little ones. It's out in the country, but for us that was a blessing. Traipsing around Fish Creek with the hordes ain't my idea of fun. And the local grocery was only three miles away, which turned out to be important. In the week we were there, we made about 15 trips back and forth.

You might find cheaper digs, but you get what you pay for. I wanna go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank You very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unique details and space of the house
Liked least: Slow wifi/internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelerf...
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, secluded location but just a short drive from the "action" of Sister "Bay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My immediate family of four shared this house with my parents and my brother with his wife and child. The home had the perfect amount of space for all of us. Randall (owner) was very receptive to our needs.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B
Wisconsin
1 review
“Girl's Weekend”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for our annual girl's weekend getaway. There were 5 women staying in the house in mid March. It was perfect! There were a lot of little things that were taken care of for us that we weren't used to - such as ground coffee being provided for us and a fire having already been built for us. We just had to light the match and we had a perfect fire going.

The house is beautiful and comfortable. The property is quiet and secluded. It's a quick drive though into town to do some shopping. The owner is friendly and very easy to work with.

We also took advantage of having the owner's daughter cook dinner for us one night. She's a trained chef. It was amazing and we highly recommend her! She even did clean up for us. So relaxing to not have to worry about cooking and cleaning for one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K
West Dundee, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A very nice house with tons of living space and great amenities. Plenty of space for our group of 8 adults to spread out with privacy, but cozy enough to make everyone feel at home. Very peaceful setting with quick access to Sister Bay and Ellison Bay, plus ability to walk to Lake Michigan. Our city friends lost their minds looking at all of the stars when we went on a midnight walk to the beach. The owner is easily accessible for questions via email and everything was just as advertised. We would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing