We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time visitor.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Liberty Lodge at Sister Bay
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First time visitor.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We had a difficult time finding openings for the time we want and the rate we wanted to pay. Found both at Liberty Park Lodge. Very welcoming at the front desk. Room was clean but small and quite comfortable. I hate to admit it was not my first choice. But very pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend it to others. My only concerns are that there are no elevators and the rooms need an update!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susyqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    9
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My daughter and I had the opportunity to spend some time at the Lodge again this past summer. As always it was a peaceful stay with friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms and wonderful service. It is a such a nice experience and our favorite place to stay in Door County.
Hope we can go back up there this summer too!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvWiscons1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This was our 2nd stay. Last year in their least expensive room. This year in their medium priced room. As far as I'm concerned this is the kind of place my wife and I like. We go to Mackinac Island each year and have stayed at older restored hotels and B & B's. This hotel has been restored and updated with only the best quality items. The bed was great ! Slept like a baby. Road noise wasn't as bad as the last review made it out to be. After 10pm almost none. If you like to stay at a place with some history (est 1898) and still get the added modern day items frig, wet bar. gas fireplace, sofa, beautiful hardwood floors and more, it's an excellent place to stay. Check out their website photo's. We'll be back !

Room Tip: Ask staff for places to go and see. They are very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vette079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I am asking myself if we stayed at the same place as all these other people did in previous reviews??? We faced the Bay and had a terrible nights sleep! Traffic can be heard all night long since it is right off the main highway. Noisy air conditioner. Hard, hard bed...actually had to go to the car in the middle of the night to get a comforter to pad the bed (ridiculous). Flat pillows. Loud plumbing. Wicker furniture on porch and lobby very old and needs to be replaced. The rooms themselves are clean and have new hardwood floors. Stay elsewhere, there are so many nice places to stay in Door County. This was a wasteful stay sad to say.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILUVTRAVEL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I cannot tell you what a suprise it was to find this place. My husband and I were just traveling and stopping here and there for a rest. Found this cute lodge on our way to Washington Island. The staff was very friendly and accomadating. The room was their lowest priced room, since being on a budget thats what we look for.
We were so pleasantly suprised when we opened the door and found a very lovely and very clean room. I am a finger swiper and did not find any dust on my finger(he he). I will certainly recommend this lodge to my friends. Oh and they have a very nice continental breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brandice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

It has been a quite few years since we have been to Door County and staying at Liberty Park was very pleasant. The staff was cheerful, polite and informative; they made sure we had everything we needed. Our stay was quiet and restful, the guest rooms were tidy, comfortable and very nicely appointed. Room rates are great! A simple and tasty assortment of pastries, bagels & beverages was served for breakfast in a relaxing great-room with a fireplace, tables & antique wicker chairs. You could relax and read the morning paper or magazines while you sipped your tea :) They have a pool table and ping pong.
There is an ice cream shop (with pizza and sandwiches too) and a lovely Christmas/gift shop right across the road. The lodge is just seconds north of Sister Bay so we thought the location, while quiet and out of the way was very convenient.
Our time at the lodge was a happy and authentic Door County experience and we would love to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvWiscons1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

A beautifully renovated Door County hotel with 14 rooms. Nothing fancy but very nice rooms with fireplace, 4 postr beds, kohler fixtures and very friendly staff. Nothing fancy for breakfeast for around $100 a night or less its a great find.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
1.3 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
374 reviews
4.2 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
693 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nordic Lodge
Nordic Lodge
#9 of 17 in Sister Bay
59 reviews
2.1 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
155 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scandinavian Lodge
Scandinavian Lodge
#10 of 17 in Sister Bay
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Lodge at Sister Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Lodge at Sister Bay

Property: Liberty Lodge at Sister Bay
Address: 11034 State Highway 42, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9639 (Formerly Liberty Park Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Liberty Park Hotel Sister Bay
Liberty Lodge At Sister Bay Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing