We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lovely Lodge”
Review of Nordic Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nordic Lodge
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here the weekend of July 15 and enjoyed the lodge very much. Loved the Balcony outside our room. Enjoyed enjoying the peace and quiet out in the lawn chairs, Also enjoyed sitting on the Sun Deck. We will be recommending Nordic Lodge and Luke was very nice showing us around the lodge Thanks Luke
The Hermans

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Herman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2010

Very clean, charming place with extremely nice owners / managers. Located in a very quiet stretch of coastline on a hill overlooking the water, but convenient to everything. Actually it's quite romantic. The room was immaculate and the beds comfortable. Best of all was the price... very reasonable considering how nice the place is. I highly recommend this place and feel it's quite a find.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank denisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We were recently at the Nordic Lodge in Sister Bay and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the suite - very nice with complete kitchen, separate bedroom with king size bed and lovely living area complete with fireplace. The staff was quite helpful and friendly and the breakfast which includes fruit, juices, muffins, yogurt and coffees is better than most places. I would highly recommend the Nordic Lodge which is centrally located in Sister Bay and within a short drive to many of Door County's attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank johnnycat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2007

I thought finding a nice place in Door County for around $100 a night was impossible, so the Nordic Lodge was a pleasant
find. The building and grounds were well-kept, the room was
clean and the bed was very comfortable. Nothing too fancy
but perfect when all you need is a place to sleep and a warm shower. The staff was polite and helpful. And although breakfast
was just the typical pastry - juice spread, the locally roasted coffees that are served all day in the lobby were quite good.
The only complaint was that we had a group of women below us that sat out on their patio early each morning and every evening talking loud enough to be heard through our closed door and window. I would also recommend asking for a room in the back (unless traffic noise doesn't bother you ). Overall, a decent place to stay and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rmc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

The Nordic is a wonderful place for a short stay. The rooms are very good sized and each comes with a balcony or patio. The northwest facing rooms have partial bay view, and those on the southeast side look over a parking lot and wooded area. Owners provide great Door County coffee, juices and rolls in the morning. A small refrigerator lets you keep items cold. The property has a good sized swimming pool and nice whirlpool., along with a deck for visiting or eating We've stayed here a half-dozen times over the years and feel that for the price and amenities, the Nordic Lodge can't be beat. We especially love the fact that, even in the busiest of seasons, the Nordic is a quiet oasis away from the hubub. The owners also go out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ICB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.8 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scandinavian Lodge
Scandinavian Lodge
#10 of 17 in Sister Bay
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge

Address: 2721 Nordic Dr, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range: £79 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Lodge is located in a quiet wooded setting between Ephraim and Sister Bay in Door County, Wisconsin. Nordic presents an ambiance of peaceful isolated luxury, yet is right at the heart of Door County's shopping and recreation area. At Nordic Lodge, you are just a brief walk from the crystal clear waters of Pebble Beach and a short jaunt from Bay Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing