We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Sister Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Little Sister Hill(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country House Resort(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Open Hearth Lodge(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sister Bay Inn(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandinavian Lodge(Sister Bay)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephraim Motel(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Inn & Suites(Ephraim)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
48
18
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
18
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsboat housethe cottageslife jacketsannual family vacationtwin bedsdoor countythe entire experiencewasher and dryercontinental breakfastcoffee makershort walkplace to sleepboard gamestucked awaymini fridgeenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The owners are wonderful, friendly and very helpful, but never intrusive. This place is not fancy, but is cozy, clean, quiet and comfortable with beautiful grounds. Close to everything while keeping a rural feel. I highly recommend it and would stay there again. One note about amenities - they have many bicycles for guests to use, but only two kayaks; one single person and one double person and they are the sit-on-top type. So if you are planning on doing any paddling, plan to bring or rent your own. Mattresses are very firm, some like this, some don't. Some cabins have a yard light close that might shine in the bedroom and be a problem, luckily ours didn't.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dotti b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Reminded me of places where I often stayed with my family when I was a child vacationing in northern Michigan in the 1960's: rustic, low-key, cozy, friendly, quiet, relaxing - not a spec of flashy or loud - - - EXACTLY what I was hoping for in rural Door County. The views of the sunsets are fantastic and it feels completely removed from the outside world but only a 2 minute drive into "downtown" Sister Bay and close to all of northern Door County! My first visit to Little Sister Resort and I hope not my last!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank architect1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband & I chose Little Sister Resort to stay at while celebrating our wedding anniversary in Door County. This was our first stay with them & we loved every minute of it! We stayed in cottage #23. It was the perfect size cottage for 2 people. It had a queen size bed, 2 rocker recliners, a small tv with a dvd player & cable. It also had a full bathroom, microwave, & a small fridge. There was no air conditioning but they did have a couple of fans in the cottage. It was cooler outside so we didn't need to use them. There is also a stone, real wood burning fireplace for those chilly nights. They have free firewood for your use. They offer a free continental breakfast in the lodge on Saturday & Sunday mornings during the off season. There was 2 types of cereal, bagels, yogurt, juice, & coffee. Not much to choose from but enough to fill a person up for a few hours. One of our favorite features of the resort was the docks over looking Green Bay with chaise lounge chairs to relax on. We sat out there a couple of times watching the water & sail boats go by. There is also a water front bar & grill. We never had a chance to try it but there was always people there who looked like they where enjoying themselves. There is a small beach for kids to dig in the sand along with free use of kayaks & paddle boats. This place has something to offer for everyone. We cannot wait to return to Little Sister Resort!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank momof2boys_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you are looking for a place of modern luxury, stay somewhere else. If you are looking for a place to RELAX in Door County, Little Sister Resort is it! I stayed in a "chalet"--this is actually a duplex building--2 bedrooms in each duplex plus a full kitchen and good-sized living room. Not luxurious, but really comfortable. We had a great view of the golf-course and it was just a short walk down to the waterfront. There's a nice big pier area with lounge chairs so you can relax right at Little Sister Bay. If you want to do stuff, there are bikes, kayaks, rowboats, a tennis court, volleyball and badminton equipment---no extra charge!!! During the real summer season, they serve breakfast. I went during the "shoulder season" (end of August) which meant that they don't have breakfast daily--just a continental breakfast on Sundays.
One thing you should know--if you want wifi, you need to go to the main office area. Cell reception is spotty, too. I actually found this lack of connectivity added to the relaxing feel of the place!
The location is great--about halfway between Ephraim and Little Sister Bay (and very close to the Red Putter--greatest mini-golf place ever).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Janet208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our family has been going to LSR for over 10 years and it's Door County's best kept secret. It it AAA 5-Star? No way. Is the food great? Nope but its not bad (sandwiches & chips). But the laid back atmosphere and the sunsets are 5-star! Throw in the chaise lounge padded beach chairs on two long concrete piers where you can wet a line, read a book, mix your own drinks out of your cooler on wheels and your in heaven. The cabins/houses/duplexes are very clean, flat screen TV's/DVR with cable, Lazy Boys, free coffee & ice, NO phones in rooms, Weber grills to use, free Wi-Fi in the lodge, free Trek one-speed bikes, row boats, kayaks to use, boat slips, friendly staff, a great little 9-hole public course right next door...did I mention the cherry margaritas?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Buxbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews