We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Sister Resort
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't Wait”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Can't believe our week is over in DC. Little Sister never lets us down. Because of the friendly staff, great breakfasts, beautiful Lake Michigan and its awesome sunsets, cabins, cottages, apartments, chalets and even houses to rent(cleaned every day), and Fred & Fuzzie's, we love this place. And it is located right in the middle of everything DC has to offer.
20+ years and we are yet to be disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank GLTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    18
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elk River, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We loved it there and plan on going back again! We stayed in cabin 25 and it had a perfect view of the water and the cabin was clean. It had everything we wanted. The bed was so comfy! You will want to bring your own soap and shampoo etc but that is never a big deal. Fred and Fuzzy's was right next to us but we did not find that to be a problem as far as noise and foot traffic. It was a fun place to hang out at! Everyone who worked at the resort were so friendly and helpful. We appreciated that the most! Breakfasts were perfect, delicious and very filling and are included in your stay. A special thanks to Amber! Great waitress (also bartender), and very helpful in determining activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lynann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, WI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife booked cabin #26 for 5 nights. It was close to Fred and Fuzzys, and the water. Our cabin had two bedrooms, a sitting room, and an outdoor sitting area with a perfect view of the bay and sunsets. It was cozy and and definitely made us feel like we were in a Door County resort area, and not in a cookie cutter hotel.

Our two boys (15 and 12 years old) left their electronics at home and never missed them. They were too busy fishing, stand up paddle boarding, kayaking, and swimming.

We were there over the July 4th holiday and it was nice having so many other families with similarly aged kids there. It's a real family atmosphere. Many of those families book the same week every year, and we already booked again for next year as well.

The breakfasts that are included with the rental are fantastic. They serve fresh home-made bakery every day, breakfast specials, and regular to-order items such as eggs, potatoes, pancakes, etc. None of us ever went away hungry.

But probably the best part of the entire experience is the staff. To a person they are welcoming, friendly, helpful, and they sincerely work to make every guest feel special and have a memorable experience.

I think we'll be going back for many years.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Little Sister Resort has it all if your family likes to vacation comfortably while spending time in the great out doors. Their location in Door County Wisconsin ensures that you are in comfortable temperatures in the summer. They have kayaks, bicycles, row boats, boat docks, and paddle boards that all come with the price of the cabin rental. The staff is fantastic. Cabins are far enough apart that you can enjoy your privacy, yet close enough together that you can easily visit your family and friends in other cabins. We rented four cabins and had 10 adults and 5 kids on the trip and everyone enjoyed it so much, that we are planning to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

There's always something great to do for all ages such as free boats, bikes, and a sandy beach with fire pits. Our family from ages 1 to 84 loved our stay and had tons of fun! Great place for a family reunion!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It was my first invite to a group fishing trip that frequents Little Sister Resort and let me tell you it did not disappoint. The Chalets have everything you could need for your indoor requirements, but you wont want to leave the lakefront! One of the best sunsets Ive seen in my whole life with some great company on the dock. If you have the chance and the sky is clear, check out the stars at night. No light pollution from Chicago up here! It was honestly like a Chilean observatory up there the sky was so beautiful. This place has everything you want in a Door County resort and more. I hope my performance warrants an invite back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WaterWolf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Little Sister Resort in Chalet #15. It was clean and had plenty of space. We were located next to the barn on the property which I think is used by Maintenance and grounds crew. It was a bit noisy with them coming and going starting in early morning. Beautiful view of the golf course from the patio which we enjoyed. Bath towels and washcloths were old, thin and very scratchy. Next time we will bring our own from home. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeanne215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.9 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.2 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#5 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.9 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nordic Lodge
Nordic Lodge
#9 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Sister Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Sister Resort

Property: Little Sister Resort
Address: 10620 Little Sister Rd, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9182
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Sister Resort at Pebble Beach, a Door County family tradition, is nestled within a secluded twenty-acre cedar forest bordering 400 feet of picturesque Green Bay shoreline.Totally Smoke-Free and No Pets Allowed Facility. Beautiful Sunsets. Making Memories. Creating Traditions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Sister Hotel Sister Bay
Little Sister Resort Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing