We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Village View Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village View Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

While searching for places to stay for our Door County vacation, we found Village View to be the most reasonable in price, so we chose to make reservations with them. We were looking for someplace inexpense because we just needed a place to sleep and shower, because most of our days hours were spent exploring the beautiful sights of Door County. I spoke with Tina on the phone making reservations and she was very polite and sent us pictures of room options. We chose unit #4, a cute little cottage by itself, no one above us or next to us, and away from the street. We spent 4 nights and our room was very quiet so we slept well at night. The room was very clean and charming. We had a small sitting porch with chairs in the front of our cottage with beautiful flowers which was an excellent added benefit. Rachel checked us in and also was the staff person on duty when we checked out. Rachel was very friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to Door County and I was very satisfied with everything. This place is awesome and I would stay here again. I WILL recommend Village View to others who would plan to travel to Door County in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karen4955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    29
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
73
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Holstein, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We arrived and they had our reservations all in order. Rooms are nice and clean and comfortable. The individuals who run this place are very friendly and especially their night manger Rachel. She probably didn't remember us but she sure made us feel welcome and we all got hugs from her. NICE AND FRIENDLY, CLEAN, OVERALL GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LouBelle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

I have stayed at the Village View for many years and love it! The friendly and dedicated owners and staff do an incredible job keeping the rooms, buildings, and grounds in superior condition. This is a charming place and the rates are so reasonable! When I visit, I feel like I am going to "my home" in Door County and not just to my hotel/motel room! Please consider staying here. You won't be disappointed! dave

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We took our mopeds to Door County in Sept. Booked Villiage View b/c of the price. We do a lot of traveling and this is probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. Besides being clean they are roomy and the location is within walking distance of shopping and all the food you need. This will be the only place I book for our future stays in Door County. The owners and the staff are all very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I love the Village View. We have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. This small hotel is immaculate and the property is beautifully maintained. The red and white flowers just accent the lovely red buildings. Everyone who works here is so fabulously friendly and helpful. Village View is located in downtown Sister Bay and is in walking distance to the beach waterfront, parks, and lots of great restaurants. The rooms are spacious and some have recently been upgraded to add flatscreen tv's. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It is just like staying with a friend. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FamilyGalOakPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

What a nice surprise! Close to everything and a great price to boot. Other places were triple the price, too far away from the action and without the wonderful personal service. The owners & staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay memorable. We will stay here the next time around. If you can...stay in one of the cottages, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wonderlusters56789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

My hubby and I stayed at the end of August and it was great. Very clean, mini fridge in room, walking distance to the lake and good eating. Staff was very helpful and the prices were reasonable, esp for Door Co! Nothing fancy but a good base for our day trips, we'll def stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.5 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village View Inn

Property: Village View Inn
Address: 10628 N Bay Shore Dr, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9594
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sister Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Sister Bay Village. Contemporary, immaculate rooms in a true in-village location.18 rooms in 6 individual buildings nestled on a wooded acre. Within walking distance of all village activities: restaurants, shops, galleries, beach, marina and park. Extended Cable TV. Free Wi-Fi. Morning coffee and pastries. Two night minimum on summer and fall weekends. Three night minimum on holiday and festival weekends. Open May through October. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Village View Sister Bay
Village View Inn Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing