We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Day in the Door”
Review of Village View Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village View Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I recently spent some time in the Door County area. We stayed at the Village View Motel that is in downtown Sister Bay,Wi.. We have stayed here before and like it because it is within walking distance of several eateries and shops. Also close to the marina/park area. The motel is clean and well kept. There are no swimming pools and the like, but that works for us as we like to play golf and walk the different towns, etc. The owners are very nice and the staff friendly. We'll stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms to the South or rear of the property are quieter as the motel is on Hwy. 42.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank DEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Village View Inn was very clean, and the staff was very friendly! Nice customer service over the phone. Within walking distance of many of the Sister Bay attractions. The TV was easy to use! Exactly what I was looking for!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Diane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

If you're looking for an afforable place to stay then Villiage View is it! It's not luxurious accomodations but it is clean which I appreciate immensely. It is close to everything which is good and bad- easy to walk to but traffic and bar noise made it difficult to sleep (this is coming from someone who lives in the countyside of NW OH- quiet!). The people in the office were very helpful in choosing activities and restaurants!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

For Door County the rates at Village View are very reasonable. Easy to walk to several good restaurants and relaxing - away from the crowds in Fish Creek and Egg Harbor. Rooms are basic and very clean.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
6  Thank evjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Spent one night after attending Fall Fest in Sister Bay. Very friendly staff offers clean, basic housing, within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The grounds are well tended and there is a charm not found in chain motels. Room was spotless and although walls are a bit thin, we had no trouble sleeping. From a value standpoint, hard to beat.

Room Tip: Stayed in #5 towards the back. One double bed which was a bit tight. It's toward the back but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chitravelers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My friend and I decided to come to Door County on a spur of the moment trip and ended up at Village View because of the great price. We discovered that not only was the price fantastic but this place is also very clean and well kept. The room was great and the bathroom was very clean. We were also plesantaly surprised to find a fridge in the room. Village View is also in a great location. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance and there is a nice park by the harbor right down the street that has some beautiful views of the bay. We ate at Grasse's Grill which was amazing. It is also very close to several parks and other fun places to visit in Door County. Overall Village View is a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed four nights in late July and got exactly what we wanted and expected, based upon the reviews. We appreciated the warm and friendly hospitality and outdoor seating options for our private happy hour. Rooms are very small by modern standards, but include a refrigerator and good TV. We stayed in #7 and were very satisfied, especially for the modest price. Begin and end your search at Village View if this the price and location you are looking for. We're seasoned travelers to Sister Bay, but it's the first time we have had to spend money to stay. We got just what we needed!

Room Tip: Be certain to view photos in case you need first floor. Staff on the phone will help you make the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.6 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#8 of 17 in Sister Bay
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
805 reviews
1.1 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge
Nordic Lodge
#9 of 17 in Sister Bay
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village View Inn

Address: 10628 N Bay Shore Dr, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9594
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sister Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range: £32 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Sister Bay Village. Contemporary, immaculate rooms in a true in-village location.18 rooms in 6 individual buildings nestled on a wooded acre. Within walking distance of all village activities: restaurants, shops, galleries, beach, marina and park. Extended Cable TV. Free Wi-Fi. Morning coffee and pastries. Two night minimum on summer and fall weekends. Three night minimum on holiday and festival weekends. Open May through October. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Village View Sister Bay
Village View Inn Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing