We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific lodging!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Village View Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sister Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Village View Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific lodging!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was our fourth stay in Door County, and the Village View Inn finally gives us a place we want to return to! It is ideally located but it doesn't feel like you are on a busy road. The rooms are well appointed with all one needs. It is perfect for a quiet getaway, yet well suited for our whole family.
Best of all, everything was clean! I may not be a neat freak, but when I'm expecting guests I want my house to be clean. The good people at the Village View Inn obviously feel the same way. I want to thank them for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Check out their website! There is a wonderful variety of room space including a stand alone a-frame...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    29
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
73
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at 5 star hotels, and there not even as clean as this little gem. The staff is exceptional! Very close to everything in Sister Bay. You can walk to everything. Green Bay is within walking distance. If you want an exceptional stay, this is the place. Staff was outstanding!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Kent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The cleanest, nicest, and friendliest place I have ever stayed for under $100 a night. Location is excellent, staff is friendly, and the room, bed, and bathroom were extremely clean and well kept. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice room that will be on the go.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have been going to Village View for many years. The owners and staff are wonderful, and make you feel welcome. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. We are looking forward to going back in June, 2015.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place to stay right in town to walk or ride your bikes everywhere. Clean rooms all with little outdoor seating areas to enjoy the gorgeous landscape and gardens. Staff goes out their way to be helpful! They have a place to store bicycles.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babbael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It is affordable, clean and the staff is very friendly! Sheena, the manager was so helpful giving us recommendations for where to eat and things to do. She also loaned us a cork screw and wine glasses so we could enjoy our purchase from the local winery!

This inn is right in the heart of Sister Bay and within walking distance to everything. We also enjoyed complimentary fresh brewed coffee and breakfast snacks in the a.m. There is also a refrigerator in the room. We definitely found a place that we wil return to again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DMW-WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you like to be within walking distance to restaurants and shopping, this is the place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's almost like cabins and chalets. Quite quaint in comparison to hotels/motels. Rolls and coffee are served every morning in the office..
Rates are reasonable. I would definitely recommend this Inn as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We have always had a room on the second level; so access is from an outside stairway. Would need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pony2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
0.5 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
61 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village View Inn

Property: Village View Inn
Address: 10628 N Bay Shore Dr, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9594
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sister Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Sister Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Sister Bay Village. Contemporary, immaculate rooms in a true in-village location.18 rooms in 6 individual buildings nestled on a wooded acre. Within walking distance of all village activities: restaurants, shops, galleries, beach, marina and park. Extended Cable TV. Free Wi-Fi. Morning coffee and pastries. Two night minimum on summer and fall weekends. Three night minimum on holiday and festival weekends. Open May through October. Sorry, no pets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Village View Sister Bay
Village View Inn Sister Bay, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing