We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really wonderful place!”

Door County Creamery
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: Farmstead Cheesery and Eatery. We make cheese and gelato right here from our farms milk at the store where you are able to sample and watch. Artisan Sandwiches, Cheeses, Meats, Beer, Cheese & Wine Pairings. Come pet our baby goats and spend the afternoon on our sunny patio.
Restaurant details
Description: Farmstead Cheesery and Eatery. We make cheese and gelato right here from our farms milk at the store where you are able to sample and watch. Artisan Sandwiches, Cheeses, Meats, Beer, Cheese & Wine Pairings. Come pet our baby goats and spend the afternoon on our sunny patio.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A really wonderful place!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful "farm to table" restaurant. The goat cheese and cherry spread is delicious! They also have wonderful sandwiches. We had the mozzarella, tomato and prosciutto with pesto and balsamic glaze. Everything about it was fresh and really good. They also have gelato, made with goat's milk. On top of really good food, the people who work there are delightful. They want you to taste things and are really knowledgable. This is a really casual, order-at-the-counter place but they even came outside to check and make sure we liked our sandwich.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momtotwingirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    32
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go here.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great people, great cheese - best sandwich and flatbread fare by far in Door County. Reasonably priced, clean, appreciative… Jessie (owner) will be happy to spend time talking with you about the goats, the cheese, etc.. This is a real treasure and will be a major player in putting Sister Bay, WI in the running for best foodie town in Door County.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank octanereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“goat cheese sandwhiches!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place rocks! its like a little bit of europe. They have excellent gelato and plenty of seating indoors and outside as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stopped here with my family and everyone had a fabulous lunch. Everything was fresh from the farm. My Mom had a wonderful strawberry salad, my cousin an amazing cheese curd grilled sandwich and the rest of us had the goat cheese, olive tapenade and tomato pesto grilled sandwich. YUM!!! Then for dessert we all tried the delicious goats milk gelato. Fantastic!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KLB612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fabulous place !”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I love going in here to buy goat cheese. They also have fabulous sandwiches, salads, and soup. Great wine selections and amazingly delicious gelato! The owners and staff are always so friendly. We love it here!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank janetalthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Door County Creamery also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Door County Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing