We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Fish Fry”
Review of Sister Bay Bowl

Sister Bay Bowl
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Sister Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Sister Bay Bowl is a family-owned, family-friendly landmark offering great food, friendly service, ample portions, full bar and just happens to have a six lane bowling alley. "Da Bowl" is located on the hill in heart of Sister Bay.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OK Fish Fry”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We went to Sister Bay Bowl for a fish fry in the Fall, and had high hopes! There were so many cars parked near by and a long wait for a table. Sorry to say that we were so disappointed!! The fish was heavily breaded and very greasy. We much prefer a more flavorful, lightly breaded coating. Everything was just average - no special service, nothing special for food - just ok. There are so many better options in Door County. We will not go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SCB711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    141
    49
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun place to go!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

great prices and just a fun place to go. prices are perfect and the staff is great. thank, i will be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weeatalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREEN BAY
Level Contributor
900 reviews
436 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Nice beef, great local atmosphere ”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Both had the Saturday night prime rib special. A nice size with salad and potato for $16.95. Well prepared medium rare. Good service in a busy dining room. Local favorite with decent bar and of course a bowling alley (not visible or audible from dining room). Other nightly specials.

Helpful?
1 Thank dsj5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
289 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A tradition in Door County, Wisconsin.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This place has been around for a long time. Lots of fun, good food, and a bowling alley to boot!

Can get very crowded, but their Friday night fish fry is great. Located right in the center of Sister Bay. Very friendly, good variety of food. Like the nice Wisconsin eateries from years ago in the Northwoods.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun evening”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I ate here while in Door county for an "anniversary" trip. We had to wait a bit for a table but had a great time hanging at the bar chatting with fellow patrons. The food was great. Just like home cooking. Prices were reasonable, and portions were huge!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sister Bay Bowl also viewed

Sister Bay, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Sister Bay Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing