We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good cook on the line!”

Country Gardens Motel and Lounge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soldiers Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Gardens Motel and Lounge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soldiers Grove
Reviewed 3 October 2012

If Guthrie is cooking the food is always good. It can be a loud place but everyone is friendly and the crowd is different everytime. Even though I'm a "local" the food can't be beat for miles around, partly because options are so limited but Guthrie and Marcy do really care and it shows.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BloomMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Country Gardens Motel and Lounge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Perhaps our mistake was that we didn't get the pizza to go so that we could enjoy it at our tranquil B&B a few miles away. Instead, we were treated to a night of watching ill behaved children and their irresponsible parents turn the place into romper room. The pizza was actually pretty good, but we did NOT enjoy our dining experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TandemBikeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Although $70 per night for 2 people seems a little pricey for a small-town motel, this place is perfectly acceptable and provides a convenient option if you don't want to drive the 30 miles to the nearest larger town with chain hotels. It's bare bones, but they do have wi-fi and you're probably not staying there for the amenities anyway. Do put the chain on your door if you plan to sleep in; housekeeping didn't knock before unlocking our door and coming right in, although they were apologetic when they found we were still there.

Room Tip: If you're worried about noise, ask for a room away from the bar.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madgal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is the first place I have ever visited where the check-in is located in the bar/lounge! Sign in, get your key, get a "beverage token" and get a drink and start schmoozing with the crowd. Whatta welcome! The food was good, the people were loud and friendly and the wait staff were always near by. Sort of like walking into a party in progress.

The problem was my room. Yes it was very clean, but it was very small and had big scuff marks on the wall. It also had a bent door where I could see sunlight between the door and the frame.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the bar and not over it!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pixelpanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Ive actually stayed here a few times. Friends live in the area. The restaurant is terrific and aside from a little noise in the room next door one time, its a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicarmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I happened to stay at this hotel because of a motorcycle ride in, and the motel was very nice. Clean, basic and more than I thought it would be. The lounge had very good food too. I was pleased. For the price, you can't beat it!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karmadogma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldiers Grove
19.8 mi away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
381 reviews
18.0 mi away
Old Towne Motel
Old Towne Motel
#1 of 1 in Westby
20 reviews
13.8 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#1 of 2 in Viroqua
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Boscobel
17.3 mi away
Sand's Motel
Sand's Motel
#2 of 3 in Boscobel
26 reviews
19.0 mi away
Westby House Inn
Westby House Inn
#1 of 1 in Westby
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Gardens Motel and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Gardens Motel and Lounge

Address: 100 Sunbeam Blvd E, Soldiers Grove, WI 54655-7559
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Soldiers Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soldiers Grove
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing