We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay with great views & sounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Justin Trails Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Sparta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2008

We stayed in Paul Bunyan's log cabin. It was everything we wanted and more. The private back deck and yard were absolutely wonderful at night listening to the coyotes. We watched the sunset from the pond and roasted marshmallows at the bonfire behind our cabin. Breakfast was 5 stars and more than expected. We would definitely come back here again.
Mt. Horeb, WI

Stayed: July 2008
Thank LusoAmericana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2008

We ejoyed our stay at Justin Trails. It is a quiet and secluded place of retreat. The breakfasts were super and the Garden Suite was very comfortable. We enjoyed the nearby bike trails. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HiRoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Justin Trails. It was a very relaxing, secluded and romantic getaway. We stayed in the Little House on the Prairie cabin, which was just adorable and it was great to return from the day's activities to our own little place. The animals and grounds are a great place for both couples and familes alike. The breakfast was also fantastic and far more than we could eat! We definitely plan on returning to Justin Trails in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYinSconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We spent a lovely weekend hiking and relaxing at Justin Trails with our two dogs. We meant to go biking on the local trails but ended up reading under a giant tree in the beautiful gardens and exploring the trails throughout the property. Donna took us on a "Wisconsin safari" through the property and shared interesting facts about the ancient and more recent history of the area. They have two llamas and two huskies available for walking treks on the trails and a friendly goat. Our breakfasts were delicious and very hearty!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank primate8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

This is a beautiful property with wonderful Inn Keepers. Very pet friendly. Quiet, tasteful rooms, great breakfast and there is so much to do in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AndreaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

I stayed at the Paul Bunyan cabin with a group of 6 women for a weekend in June to bike the Elroy Sparta trail. Donna is a gracious host and cooks a killer breakfast of that changes from day to day, including eggs, pancakes, muffins, homemade granola, and yogurt. The Paul Bunyan cabin was a delightful, comfortable place to stay. The gardens around the cabins are gorgeous, and the resident dogs, cats, llamas, and goat only add to the charm. I would recommend Justin Trails to anyone looking for a beautiful place to enjoy a relaxing weekend with access to just about any outdoor activity. You can't go wrong.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank girlfromnorthcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

My boyfriend and I found Justin Trails online when searching for disc golf courses in Wisconsin. We LOVE to disc golf, and they offer 2 courses! Their older course is 18 holes, nicely mowed, with LOTS of hills (so wear your hiking boots!). The second course is also 18 holes, with the first hole being over 1,000 feet long! It wasn't fully completed yet, so we didn't try it out during this stay (but plan on doing it next time!). They plan on finishing it up over this summer.

Last summer we went up north disc golfing and stayed at a remote campsite. It was fun, but we were really roughing it. Justin Trails made this disc golfing trip much more comfortable! We stayed in the Presidential Suite and really enjoyed the space.

We met both of the the owners and one of the other innkeepers, they were VERY accommodating and friendly. We come to the kitchen/office each morning for a homemade breakfast with lots of healthy and tasty options! Between our two breakfasts, we had their homemade granola with yogurt, homemade applesauce, fresh fruits, eggs w/sauted veggies, venison sausage, bacon, and quiche!

We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone OR to disc golfers who are looking for the comforts of home :) We plan on returning as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank discgolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparta
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sparta
24.7 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
104 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sparta Trail Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#15 of 20 in La Crosse
248 reviews
12.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites West Salem
20.8 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#2 of 20 in La Crosse
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justin Trails Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justin Trails Resort

Address: 7452 Kathryn Ave, Sparta, WI 54656-3697
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sparta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sparta
Price Range: £115 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Justin Trails Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin Trails Resort is an eco-luxury getaway offering day trips, camping, bed and breakfast suites and log cabins in Wisconsin. We are the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing getaway from city life, and we host beautiful Wisconsin Elegant Barn Weddings May through October. Our Sparta, Wisconsin bed and breakfast is family and pet friendly ($25/pet/day). Accommodations offer great amenities, including private decks, Whirlpool tubs and cozy fireplaces. A farm-to-table breakfast is included with lodging. Our 200 acre farm and resort offers unlimited options for outdoor fun! We've created recreational trails through woodlands and meadows for hiking, snowshoeing and cross-country skiing. We also have two championship disc golf courses and great sledding hills during the winter. Plan your escape today to our Certified Travel Green Wisconsin Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Justin Trails Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing