We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best beds ever”
Review of Inn Town Motel

Inn Town Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spooner
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn Town Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best beds ever”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

we recently stayed at this motel excellent customer service they helped me get my computer working very clean and comfortable room newly updated the beds were the best I have ever slept on in a motel I would highly recommend to my friends and family and can not wait to stay again next year

Room Tip: rooms with 2 beds have more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    1
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Had no choice but to stay here when my vehicle broke down. There was some type of flea market or rummage sale going on in front of some of the rooms, which was odd. The lady in the office seemed very nice, but the smell of cat (or dog) urine was so strong it made me nauseous. She later said she owns ten dogs (!). My room was clean enough in general, and had a nice little fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, and ironing board. Decent amenities for a budget room, but the bedspreads were actually crusty with stains (shudder) and there was no chain on the door, with way too many oddball characters hanging around for my comfort. I wedged a chair under the doorknob and slept fitfully on the bed stripped down to the sheets. Something on the headboard kept catching my hair and pulling. Bizarre. Was very happy to see daylight and my ride/tow home. Again, the lady at the front desk was really nice, so I hate to post such a negative review, but this place has some serious issues.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Spooner hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed at the In Town Motel in late may. The rooms are small and musty. Bed spreads are the classic style that seems to have not been washed in years. The carpet is dirty and moldy. Bathrooms are small and old. The owners keep dogs between the rooms and the office. That area reeks of dog poop, although the dogs are nice, the owner are dirty. I won't go back and I hope I didn't get bed bugs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikehky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We arrived at the motel, looked at the rooms and checked in. The rooms were very clean. This is a no frills motel. If you want extra coffee supplies, they are available for purchase at the office. There is great wireless at the motel. The night was quite and pleasant. The beds were very confortable. We called several other motels in the area and they were very over priced in my opinion! Stay at the Inn Town Motel if you just want a nice clean room. We paid $50 for the night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandT47265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I called in May 2011 to book a room in June. When the person answered the phone I asked who I was talking to. She said "the owner". I asked what her name was in a very friendly manner, and she said "What do you want". I said that I called to book a room but wasn't so sure now if she is hesitant to tell me her name. She said nothing more and hung up the phone. NOT a good first impression. I obviously did not call back to book a room at this motel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jsr30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

When there's more dust than air I think that a place should be shut down. Hotel desk lady was rude and very ignorant. Would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tedslawfirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis , mn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2009

the Inn town motel in spooner is located on the main street of spooner , within walking distants of many store, resaurants, attrations. The rooms were a good size, the upkeep has been maintained, and the clean.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjkriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spooner
0.6 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
7.0 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
14.5 mi away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Hayward
176 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Inn Town Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Town Motel

Property: Inn Town Motel
Address: 801 River Street, Spooner, WI 54801
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Spooner
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing