We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This lovely oasis in Northern Wisconsin was just the thing. I was there for work on the opening weekend of deer hunting season. The place was filled with fathers, sons, brothers, friends - - remarkably nice and well-behaved. The front desk staff has a friendly attitude. Breakfast began this weekend at 3:30 a.m.! The weekend began at 14 degrees, and people were happy! The location is on a picturesque river in a sincere town. The rooms smelled great, and even the cleaning staff was outgoing and friendly. This is a nice place to take the family or just to drop in when exploring the north woods.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Been_There150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Been_There150,

Thanks for taking the time to write and post your comments about your recent stay with us. Hunting season in the Northwoods is a special time of the year, and I am glad you were here and able to enjoy yourself. We appreciate your business and recommendation, and hope we can serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Spooner Riverplace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

What a pleasant and wonderful stay we had in this small Wisconsin town of Spooner, WI. The staff was warm and friendly. The hotel was clean and well kept. It was a pleaseure to stay here and we would recommend it to anyone we know. That's a true compliment as we stay in many hotels for business and pleasure that wouldn't even get a mention from us!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear John S,

Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My Husband and I came to Spooner on Saturday in October for the Dinner Train ride. For us it was a 5hr. drive, we stayed at the Best Western in Spooner. We can't say enough how every-one was so nice, and the room was very comfortable.

Room Tip: When you book a room ask the desk person if anything is going on while you are their, they will help...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEMBEL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Good value for the price. We were on a rip to MN and have stayed here many times before and will continue to do so. My only complaint is that the pool is in need of some repairs. All else was very nice and they are espcially accomodating to pets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Marsha C,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your comments. I'm sorry for any discomfort or inconvenience you encountered at our pool and offer my sincere apologies. We would like to learn more about your experience and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can continue this discussion personally. We appreciate your business and value your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Thoroughly enjoy this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is on the Yellow River with nicely kept grounds and the rooms are very clean and kept in order. The location is great for taking day trips to other locations and water activities in the summer, snowmobiling and skiing in the winter. Have stayed many times at this location and will continue to stay at this hotel when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice location, great staff. Will stay there again. Gets busy later am so check out early. Ample parking and well lit. Good restaurants close by. Easy freeway access. One of the nicest Best Western Hotels we have found.

Room Tip: Check out early. gets busy later.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kleppdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very happy with our stay here. The room was clean, we had enough towels, etc. for two (always my pet peeve when two guests are in a room and there is only enough of everything for one person). Our dog stayed with us and was welcomed by staff too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeno58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spooner
15.0 mi away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
5.7 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
23.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Hayward
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Best Western Northwoods Lodge
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
21.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Hayward
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Spooner Riverplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Spooner Riverplace

Address: 101 W Maple St, Spooner, WI 54801 (Formerly Best Western American Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Spooner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Price Range: £64 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Spooner Riverplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Spooner Riverplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing