We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“work hard sleep tight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“work hard sleep tight”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very nice and quiet Sleep very well Nice and clean. no noise nice hot water Very nice place people were nice too. It is our third time there and every time is great. looking forward to next time.. thanks


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkey_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Parkey_24,

Thanks so much for your loyalty and lovely review. I am so glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We love welcoming you back and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    54
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
102
56
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Prairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great option when you can not get a room in Hayward. Staff very accommodating to the needs of the guests. Close to hwy 53 and 70. Everything you need with out the craziness of staying in Hayward during this weekend. Almost every guest I saw booked again for next year, that says a lot about the hotel and staff!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Michael K,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write and post your review. All our staff members aim to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as you are truly the most important factor in our business. We want every guest to be happy they decided to stay with us and are pleased to hear that you'll be back. We look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just wanted to let others know what a great hotel the Best Western in Spooner is!! We were greeted by Cindy, the evening staff person. She did the standard check in and made sure we knew all the amenities including chips and salsa until 10:00 p.m. Saw her later vacuuming the entry way and sprucing up the lobby. The room was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was nothing really special but lots of it and very clean. Staff were receptive to requests. The pool, sauna and whirlpool was clean and great. Overall, this experience was one I would do again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Jeanne A,

Thanks so much for writing and posting your great review and rating about us. . It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'll make sure Cindy receives the proper rewards for being mentioned here by you. I hope we can welcome you back and thank you in person soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed for a long weekend to go snowmobiling in the area and couldn't have been more pleased with the property, staff, and location. Clean and updated, friendly, helpful and courteous staff, and located right on the trail. Didn't need to worry about snowmobiles or trailer - hotel had ample parking - even on a sold-out weekend. Nice breakfast in the morning, good places to eat nearby and at the end of the day... take your pick of pool, hot tub, or sauna! Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Room Tip: I chose to look over the parking lot but the back of the hotel would probably have the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RinkerDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear RinkerDSM,

Thanks for writing and posting your nice review about our hotel. We certainly haven't been wanting for snow this year, and I'm glad you chose to spend some time enjoying yourselves here in Spooner and our area. The trails are lots of fun and you can be out for pretty much as long as you want and not see the same part twice. I hope you will choose to spend time with us again, next winter or summer or any time in between. We'd love to welcome you back and serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The overall stay was excellent but the bed was not very comfortable. Very hard to sleep on. Breakfast was just OK. Not much of an assortment other than cereal, breads and cold food. The staff was friendly, the pool and hot tub were nice and the overall experience was above average. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Mike F,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your recent stay with us. We value your business and your feedback, which we use to make improvements to our operation. I'm sorry you found the bed uncomfortable and weren't impressed by our complimentary breakfast offering, and hope you will accept my apologies. I'm happy you were happy with other aspects of your stay and appreciate you kind words about our team. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The pool, hot tub & sauna were incredibly nice! The pool temp was warm and extremely comfortable, as well as the hot tub. The whole pool area is large, nicely kept, clean and found no problems with it at all.

The breakfast was good, but basic, and the room it was served in was very pleasant with a great view & nice deck (didn't use because of winter-time). Well kept by friendly employee (wish I'd gotten her name).

The room was clean, had modern furniture and comfortable. We loved the firm beds & linens. Great HD flat-screen TV. Loved the free internet Wi-Fi, no trouble with it. Small refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, iron & board in room. Bathroom is small with sink outside bathroom, but fine for us. Clean hallways with nice carpeting throughout this place! Reception has ready-made coffee and flavored creamers :)

McDonald's and Dollar General store walking distance across the street. Hotel is easy access to the snowmobile trail, if needed.

In my opinion, this place is a great value!

Room Tip: We wanted easy access to our snowmobiles and the clerk recommended a room on 1st floor, near the exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear marcene,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful and detailed review of our hotel. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and hope we can serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spooner, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed at the BW Heritage Inn on Christmas Eve, the staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly! Breakfast was wonderful, my Grandson came and had a waffle with me Christmas Morning and my experience was pleasant as always! Really enjoyed talking with Cindy the clerk that evening upon check in! She had hot chocolate packets that she shared with me and was super friendly!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Christine J,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. Cindy is terrific and inspires us all to do our very best with every guest, and I'll be sure she receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spooner
6.5 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
15.0 mi away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
23.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 14 in Hayward
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
23.8 mi away
Best Western Northwoods Lodge
23.2 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Spooner Riverplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Spooner Riverplace

Property: Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Address: 101 W Maple St, Spooner, WI 54801 (Formerly Best Western American Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Spooner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Spooner Riverplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Spooner Riverplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing