We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location! Comfy, cozy, friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Certificate of Excellence
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
294 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Beautiful location! Comfy, cozy, friendly.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was my second stay here. I really enjoy its beautiful lakeside location. Pool is plus to just relax in after long day. Staff very friendly. Our room was very comfortable and cozy. Hotel is located adjacent to the "Wild Rivers Trail" used for area snowmobilers but also a great walking trail during the off-season! No complaints...nothing but compliments!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room at the rear of the hotel facing the lake for a quiet night and a gorgeou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicemeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear nicemeany,

Thanks so much for coming back to stay with us and taking the time to write and post your wonderful review. I'm glad you are happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your compliments. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    52
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
96
55
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Galesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel, although it is small and inexpensive, is one of the cleanest I've stayed in. The employees seem to take great pride in servicing the customers and keeping the hotel clean. They put out chips and salsa in the evening which I thought was a nice touch! The breakfast selections aren't the best but it is good quality for what they do offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Angela A,

Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. You, and guests like you, make our jobs of delivering the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spooner, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My daughter and I were staying in Spooner for the weekend. We utilized the pool every day we were there and the breakfast was very good. There happened to be a huge snow storm the night before we arrived (in April!), so the hotel was very busy. For being full for the weekend, the hotel was still kept very clean and all of the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Ashley E,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your great review! I'm glad you are happy with what and how we do things here and really appreciate you recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We headed to the Spooner, WI area for one last hurrah on the snowmobiles and lucked out with a special snowmobilers rate at this property. Friendly & helpful staff, clean room, nice breakfast and the warmest pool we have ever experienced! Seriously, bath water warm which felt great after 130 miles on the sled in one day. We will definitely stay here again if we head north to snowmobile another season.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BurgWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear BurgWisconsin,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your great review and 5 star rating. I'm glad you found us to be a good value and that we met your lodging needs.We are very fortunate to be in an area that can be enjoyed in every season, and I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. I hope you decide to return and that we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice room, that was clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant to deal with. But the real star of the stay was the pool. Very warm and great time for the family. Really warmed us all up on a cold day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Nate H,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very nice and quiet Sleep very well Nice and clean. no noise nice hot water Very nice place people were nice too. It is our third time there and every time is great. looking forward to next time.. thanks


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkey_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Parkey_24,

Thanks so much for your loyalty and lovely review. I am so glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We love welcoming you back and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Prairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great option when you can not get a room in Hayward. Staff very accommodating to the needs of the guests. Close to hwy 53 and 70. Everything you need with out the craziness of staying in Hayward during this weekend. Almost every guest I saw booked again for next year, that says a lot about the hotel and staff!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Spooner Riverplace, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Michael K,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write and post your review. All our staff members aim to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as you are truly the most important factor in our business. We want every guest to be happy they decided to stay with us and are pleased to hear that you'll be back. We look forward to serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spooner
6.5 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites - Shell Lake
23.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Hayward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
15.0 mi away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Best Western Northwoods Lodge
24.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
23.2 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Spooner Riverplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Spooner Riverplace

Property: Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Address: 101 W Maple St, Spooner, WI 54801 (Formerly Best Western American Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Spooner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Spooner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Spooner Riverplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Spooner Riverplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing