We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, quaint and kind...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Spring Green Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spring Green
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spring Green Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Spring Green
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, quaint and kind...”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to attend a play at the American Players Theater. The groups are lovely; a gazebo, beautiful flowers and a lovely little pond. The staff was very nice. Family owned businesses seem to really understand customer service. We were very pleased. Only complaint: the continental breakfast was pretty disappointing. However, we would ABSOLUTELY stay there again!:)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    48
    4
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
66
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We had a king bed in the new building. The room was clean and spacious. It even had a kitchenette area with seating at a counter. The bathroom was large and bright. The grounds are beautiful maintained with lots of flowers and tables and chairs in many areas to enjoy the rural setting. This is a real gem.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel while touring Taliesan and Madison. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel with our room facing the back. I thought it would be noisy along Highway 14, but there isn't much traffic at night. The rooms were fine, and the little kitchen area was a nice addition. Good showers, too. The best part is the beautiful landscaping--the flowers were just lovely. The one issue is the breakfast. The only juice they offered was apple juice, and the breads and bagels were mostly the "refined carbohydrate" type. Fortunately, I brought my own high-fiber cereal. The only type of milk they offered was skim milk. I was surprised to see this. I think they could do a lot better in the breakfast department--most people want to eat healthy these days.

Room Tip: Rooms that face away from the highway are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Michigan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

There is so much good about this motel starting with the creative grounds with lots of seating and flowers. We stayed in a smaller room which was small but comfortable. The bed was so comfortable and I loved the linens. The towels were soft and fluffy in the nice bathroom. The only thing that I didn't care for was the decor in the room but I'm guessing it is different in other rooms. It was very nice and quiet and very clean. I'd stay again if in the area. It did say on the internet that there was a continental breakfast but if there was one, we didn't find it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antiquetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeper, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here a few years ago, and was delighted with the room We had a corner room with 2 bedrooms, a small kitchenette, and access to a grill and picnic table. It was wonderful.
The people were GREAT!! In the afternoon, they went around to all the people and gave popcorn. There was a gazebo in the front that was just lovely to sit in and swing in the afternoons. Because of the kitchenette, we were able to take advantage of the local foods, and this REALLY cut down on the eating out expenses.
The motel has since added onto their rooms, but the amenities, and the people haven't changed. It's still on of the friendliest motels in the area. You can never go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a kitchenette,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We were in town just for one night but know this place would be great for a weekend! While it was too cold to sit outside the picnic area was very inviting- including a screened gabizoo with a handy gas grill. Our room was simple, clean with a frig and microwave. The guest persons were very friendly. You can't beat the price. I did not find the location that noisy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed for four nights over Mother's Day weekend. There were only two things I didn't like - the "lobby" is tiny and the door locks are push button so don't offer the greatest security. There is a deadbolt for when you're in the room, but no key for locking it when you leave. It rained a lot while I was there, but I did have a couple very nice days to enjoy the beautiful landscaping. The park-like grounds are amazing and really make this motel unique. In addition to the tables and chairs that others mentioned, there are gazebos and a fire pit, a basketball hoop and volleyball court. Due to the time of year, there were no flowers in full bloom, but there was quite a variety of birds attracted by the bird feeders. I was entertained by a robin trying to build a nest on top of a porch light. My room was impeccably clean and was kept that way during my entire stay. The bed was very comfortable. One thing I really liked is that the windows opened so I could sleep with fresh air and listen to the birds in the morning. I would highly recommend this motel for any occasion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DakotaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Green
5.9 mi away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
279 reviews
2.4 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
111 reviews
15.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Dodgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
16.7 mi away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
140 reviews
21.6 mi away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Green Motel

Property: Spring Green Motel
Address: Highway 14 East, E5296B Highway 14, Spring Green, WI 53588
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Spring Green
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Spring Green
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Spring Green Hotel Spring Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing