We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Beautiful Room”
Review of Spring Green Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spring Green
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spring Green Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Spring Green
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Beautiful Room”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in a king room in the new building that faced the garden/field. Very, very clean room (and I'm VERY picky about that) with tasteful decor and comfortable bed. It was kind of a shame that we were staying in such a nice room just for the night (we had gone up to see a play at APT). Very nice landscaping and you can tell they take a lot of pride in the appearance of their property. Check-in/Check-out process was very simple and they had complimentary cookies and popcorn (free food is always a good thing!) We weren't told about the complimentary breakfast or where anything was when we checked in. The two people I (very, very briefly) spoke with upon check in and check out weren't rude, but they weren't particularly inviting or warm either. That is the only area I can really see that could be improved on. If we end up staying there again for more than just a night I can probably write a better review.

Room Tip: Per other reviewer's suggestions, we stayed in one of the new rooms that face the garden/farm fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    54
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
43
76
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to attend a play at the American Players Theater. The groups are lovely; a gazebo, beautiful flowers and a lovely little pond. The staff was very nice. Family owned businesses seem to really understand customer service. We were very pleased. Only complaint: the continental breakfast was pretty disappointing. However, we would ABSOLUTELY stay there again!:)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We had a king bed in the new building. The room was clean and spacious. It even had a kitchenette area with seating at a counter. The bathroom was large and bright. The grounds are beautiful maintained with lots of flowers and tables and chairs in many areas to enjoy the rural setting. This is a real gem.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel while touring Taliesan and Madison. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel with our room facing the back. I thought it would be noisy along Highway 14, but there isn't much traffic at night. The rooms were fine, and the little kitchen area was a nice addition. Good showers, too. The best part is the beautiful landscaping--the flowers were just lovely. The one issue is the breakfast. The only juice they offered was apple juice, and the breads and bagels were mostly the "refined carbohydrate" type. Fortunately, I brought my own high-fiber cereal. The only type of milk they offered was skim milk. I was surprised to see this. I think they could do a lot better in the breakfast department--most people want to eat healthy these days.

Room Tip: Rooms that face away from the highway are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

There is so much good about this motel starting with the creative grounds with lots of seating and flowers. We stayed in a smaller room which was small but comfortable. The bed was so comfortable and I loved the linens. The towels were soft and fluffy in the nice bathroom. The only thing that I didn't care for was the decor in the room but I'm guessing it is different in other rooms. It was very nice and quiet and very clean. I'd stay again if in the area. It did say on the internet that there was a continental breakfast but if there was one, we didn't find it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antiquetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeper, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here a few years ago, and was delighted with the room We had a corner room with 2 bedrooms, a small kitchenette, and access to a grill and picnic table. It was wonderful.
The people were GREAT!! In the afternoon, they went around to all the people and gave popcorn. There was a gazebo in the front that was just lovely to sit in and swing in the afternoons. Because of the kitchenette, we were able to take advantage of the local foods, and this REALLY cut down on the eating out expenses.
The motel has since added onto their rooms, but the amenities, and the people haven't changed. It's still on of the friendliest motels in the area. You can never go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a kitchenette,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We were in town just for one night but know this place would be great for a weekend! While it was too cold to sit outside the picnic area was very inviting- including a screened gabizoo with a handy gas grill. Our room was simple, clean with a frig and microwave. The guest persons were very friendly. You can't beat the price. I did not find the location that noisy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Green
5.9 mi away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
304 reviews
2.4 mi away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
127 reviews
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites
15.8 mi away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
372 reviews
16.7 mi away
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
#1 of 1 in Barneveld
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Green Motel

Property: Spring Green Motel
Address: Highway 14 East, E5296B Highway 14, Spring Green, WI 53588
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Spring Green
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Spring Green
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Spring Green Hotel Spring Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing