We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly management, clean, large rooms”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly management, clean, large rooms”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Management was extremely friendly when we arrived. Rooms look brand new. Large comfortable beds and bedding. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I also utilized the printer and office center.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    36
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
41
22
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The GM made sure that we got the best deal possible. The hotel was clean and our room was perfect. No complaints on my end.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This hotel felt like home. I enjoyed my stay and I cannot ask for anything better. Excellent staff and extremely clean. The GM there is such a great guy. Very caring and staff did everything right. Anyone complaining about this property has personal problems!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richards Landing, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I had booked on line so when I had to go home a day early I could not be credited for that day..And the cleaning staff did not clean our room and we were late going for Breakfast and they locked everything up as we reached for it
..

Room Tip: Do Not Book on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were moving to Stevens Point for a new job, so until we found a place to live we stayed at the Comfort Suites. Katie and her staff made both of us feel at home. We were always greeted with a smile, no matter what our needs. Being new in a town we needed alot of directions and suggestions on places to eat, go, shop, etc....we were never let down. The rooms were nice, well-appointed, breakfast was excellent and our 2 week stay was the best. Thanks to everyone there!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I’ve stayed here twice now and plan to stay here many more times (I have a freshman at UWSP). I am a “Diamond Elite” member with Comfort Inn, which means I stay at a lot of these every year. The rooms are very nice, well-appointed, lots of outlets (nice touch for business travelers), beds are super comfortable, staff are friendly and warm, pool and exercise room are nice. It’s perfect for what it is. It is close to UWSP and Starbucks, big pluses!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMACon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fdmgrstpl, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites. We strive to provide all our guests with excellent customer service and clean, comfortable accomodations. We are looking forward to your next stay with us at the Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We had a wedding to attend and checked in between church and reception. The first room they sent us to already had someone in it complete with luggage and the lady's purse. The second room they sent us to had absolutely no air conditioning. The third room they sent us to was adequate but they did nothing to make it worth our irritation for the situation. No offer of any discount, not even a coupon or anything for a dinner out at a local restaurant. Nothing. The same night two separate cousins had issues as well. One went to their room and it wasn't even cleaned, so they were upgraded to a better room. Another cousin had no air in their room either and were upgraded as well. We were very disappointed with the staff at the front desk who basically chuckled at our misfortune!! We were definitely NOT impressed and WILL NOT be back!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to check your room first before staying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chargergirl54448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 300 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stevens Point
#4 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Stevens Point hotel near the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point The Comfort Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Stevens Point, directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161, within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, SentryWorld sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring meat, eggs and more hot items Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Banquet and meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features master suites with large, two-person whirlpool bathtubs or four-person whirlpool bathtubs. All suites have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel provides the luxurious accommodations and friendly service that every guest desires, at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevens Point
Comfort Suites Stevens Point
Stevens Point Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing