We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great hotel and staff”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff was very nice. Our room was very clean and welcoming and the microwave and fridge worked very well. The beds and bedding were perfect. The breakfast was delicious and the buffet area was super clean. The manager is visible and personable and available to the guests.
When my daughter starts school there the fall of 2015, I can assure you each and every time I come to visit, I’ll be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Really enjoyed the Living room area of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    36
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
22
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This review is not to rate the Comfort Suites but to address the other outstanding service in the surrounding community. In my recent travels across our country I had the opportunity to pass through Stevens Point, WI, my first visit to the state. The hotel was alright nothing really outstanding the night staff person a young lady--college student-- was very fiend and informative about the local area, great personality. The surrounding community service are truly great the attitude of the people was great and I would be totally remised if I didn't with the strongest recommendation I can make concerning the wonderful service and indeed the quality of the food at "AL's Diner" a local restaurant that has some of the best tasting food I've had in my travels and the portions were overwhelming, the owner "Gale " is the sweetest person and goes out of her way to ensure that all her patrons are satisfied, and believe me you will be when you leave her humble establishment, it's not flashy just functional. And if you have the need to rent a vehicle the staff at the local Enterprise Rental here is absolutely out of bounds with service and personality; Nicole Stern, Branch Manager—Tyson Laird, Management Trainee are the consummate professionals. As I initially stated the hotel is alright but the day staff could work on there customer service demeanor they tended in my opinion to be a little distant to their guest. But their again that's only my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
176 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights It is a typical Comfort Suites. It had a nice welcoming lobby and the front desk staff was very friendly. It had a decent pool and a whirlpool. It is nice that it is open until 11:00 PM for adults. The rooms were nice, My room had two queens beds and a sofa. The linens were clean, and the bed was super comfortable. The bed was better than some of the higher end hotels I have experienced. It had a pretty good breakfast buffet with several hot items. the breakfast person was friendly, attentive and he always asked if everything was okay. This will be my first choice next time I stay in Stevens Point.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbpackerfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel staff was very accommodating to our baseball group. Great breakfast food, pool area and lobby were very nice! In room microwave and fridge were a big help. Had a great experience and would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've always been quite satisfied with Comfort Suites. This one was very good, also. Nice sized, comfortable room, great bed, good breakfast. Easy access to campus and downtown. The room could use a bit of work, though. The walls and ceiling were cracked, chipped, and discolored in several places. A little paint would go a long way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemlockHill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a great place with clean rooms, nice linens, awesome staff and easy to get to. Everybody is nice and friendly, breakfast is great. I highly recommend them for a short or long stay. The pool was great, so was the whirlpool. Just a nice clean place and the rates are great too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night to attend our daughter's summer camp music recital. The check in was very fast. The staff was very friendly. We had a king suite with pull out sofa bed. As soon as we walked in the room, we smelled smoke right away. We went back to front desk right away. They said there was remodeling worker in the room. The apologized and gave us a different room. My wife took a shower and noticed that the water did not go down. I called the front desk again. She told me to wait 10 minutes that water should go down. If it was still not going down, she would give us another room. We waited for a while and water still did not go down. I went to the front desk and she gave me another room. She apologized again that we had to change the room once again. We never experienced anything like this. Next day morning, we had breakfast in the hotel. Again, nothing very special but the lady who worked there did a very good job to bring more food out and cleaned the area. Overall, it is ok for a short one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
283 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 300 N. Division St., Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Stevens Point hotel near the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point The Comfort Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Stevens Point, directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161, within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, SentryWorld sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring meat, eggs and more hot items Free local calls Indoor heated pool and hot tub Fitness center Banquet and meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features master suites with large, two-person whirlpool bathtubs or four-person whirlpool bathtubs. All suites have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel provides the luxurious accommodations and friendly service that every guest desires, at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stevens Point
Comfort Suites Stevens Point
Stevens Point Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing