We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“My home away from home.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I come here quiet often to stay due to work. The staff is always friendly, smiling, and ready for me when I come. They know I know the drill so it is nice that they are ready with my room key and a complimentary bottle of water when I arrive. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. Not as comfy as my TempurPedic at home, but they do the job when I am away. The king room offers me a chair and more space than I need. There is always a piece of chocolate for me when I get into my room which is awesome when you need a little something sweet. They also have chocolate chip cookies, oatmeal cookies, or sugar cookies at the front desk if you need more. The fitness room is small, but has what I need to be able to get a good workout in. It is never really packed which is good. I have never used the pool or whirlpool, but they seem very clean. The breakfast in the mornings is just what I need to get my day started. The oatmeal is really good. The bread is always fresh. It is very clean and always set up perfectly. There is fresh fruit which I take to work with me for snacks during the day. Jackie is always there to greet me and chit chat with me. She is a wonderful person that really enjoys providing breakfast for everyone each morning. Coreen is a great manager and really runs a great group of employees. You can tell everyone is happy working there.

Room Tip: Choose the king if you can. I like the 3rd floor too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindzerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    37
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
18
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I have been a frequent guest at this property for over 3 years. The property is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and has easy access to the interstate. As for the property itself, the common areas and rooms are modern, quiet, comfortable, and most importantly, clean. The rooms have excellent wireless internet connectivity and flat screen televisions. The workout room (a must for me!) is newly remodeled, with well maintained Precor equipment and dumbbells. Breakfast is wonderful. There is a wide variety of hot and cold offerings. The area is continually staffed so you never run out of food or coffee. The breakfast area is also very clean. Perhaps the impressive thing about this hotel is the staff. Every staff member, from housekeeping to the front desk, is friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and completely customer focused. If you frequent the Stevens Point area, and have never stayed at the Fairfield Inn, do yourself a favor and try it. You won't be disappointed and you won't stay anywhere else when your in the area! See why this property is ranked nationally within the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Every time I need to stay in Stevens Point, I always stay here. The staff is very cordial, and even brought us extra tissues because we had 2 deaths in the family. The rooms are very, very clean and beds are comfortable. I will always stay here, it's feels like "home".

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, very peaceful view on the other side. I personally ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoequeen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed here on business for 20 nights. The room was perfect, clean, bright cheerful colors, great decor with an updated flair. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of foods. The manager and staff were so pleasant and helpful every day. The housekeepers even left me a note each day to say hi. Halloween treat bag on my door was a nice surprise. Freshly baked cookies every night too! The location was across the street from Target and I especially liked the Italian food restaurant next door called Grazie's. I'd highly recommend this hotel for your stay in central Wisconsin!

Room Tip: Go for the executive king room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The hotel appears new. Well maintained. Next to several restaurant options. Free wireless, but a little slow in my room. I was upgraded to the "Executive Suite" as a Marriott Gold, which was great...easy to get lots of work done. Modern furnishing with flat screen TV, coffee maker & fridge. They didn't refill my coffee in the room, though! The breakfast was a bit limited; the only 'hot' item was waffles. Lastly, if you're arriving by air without a rental car, reserve a cab ride (Courtesy Cab 715-342-8863). I arrived mid-day on a Friday to be greeted by a driver waiting for someone else who told me the 'other cab driver' is off on Fridays....so I had to bum a ride with them (and pay full fare).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EfficientTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Overnighter for family event. The hotel is extremely clean. The "continental" breakfast offers more than at many places I've stayed over the years which was a pleasant surprise. Cooked oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit, cottage cheese, yougurt...opportunities to make healthy choices along with the traditional waffles and breakfast sandwiches. Staff was also very accomodating. We had two rooms. The king room was lovely. The two queen bed room was great except that it did not have a microwave or refrigerator which made the stay a little more challenging for a couple with children.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2596982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Typical Fairfield, but good location off main highway, with plenty choices of amenities/restaurants close to the hotel. Rooms up to usual standard - as were breakfast choices. We chose to eat in the evening, at the Hilltop Inn, a local favourite - food was good and well priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingScots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Stevens Point
120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 5317 US Highway 10 E, Stevens Point, WI 54482-9101
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott which offers all that any traveler may be seeking. We are located just off Hwy 51, Interstate 39 and on Hwy 10 East. We are just minutes away from Saint Michaels Hospital, Joerns Healthcare, Sunrise Medical and University of Stevens Point. We have a larger fitness and breakfast room. We have added new features of a business center, guest laundry and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Stevens Point
Fairfield Stevens Point
Stevens Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing