We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have stayed at this location several times. The rooms are nicer than other supposedly more upscale hotels and are always quite clean. We have always gotten a king room and there is a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in them. There is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi that are pretty much standard fair. The breakfast typically has waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and a variety of pastries and cereals and the like. It is an excellent value for the money. There is a Quick Trip next door, a Grazzies Italian restaurant across the parking lot, and a Target and several other restaurants very nearby. The property is just off the highway. The staff at this location are always friendly and accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend the property to someone.

Room Tip: If you need a roll away, please call ahead, the Marriott reservation system does not indicate if a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We went to Stevens Point September 26- 29, 2013 for a relaxing week-end and to ride the trails that are offered in the area.

The hotel was clean but only average at best. The breakfast that was offered was nothing special. They had the same watery eggs and typical continental breakfast every morning. The menu never changed the 3 mornings we stayed.
The hotel staff did give us some good tips where to eat. I do not like to go to chain restaurants when I am on vacation because why would you want to eat at place you can eat at anytime at home.
Price was very fair. Someone above us made alot of noise as if they were jumping. We finally figured out that they had a dog in the room and mus have been exercising with the dog. It did not go on early in the morning or late at night otherwise I would have complained but it was just very annoying.

The pool and hot tub was small you you couldn't do any laps and the hot tub had alot of chlorine which is fine for cleanliness but it almost burned your eyes.

Location was just okay. Right off Highway 10 but I think next time we go we will stay in Plover as it was a newer area only 3 miles down the road.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor as you can hear everyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Soccernut,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and these issues are being addressed. Please allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Coreen D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

What's not to like? (See review title!) And the nearby (walking distance) Italian restaurant is very good, also. The topper for us is that we were able to use Marriott points for 4 nights -- only 30K points total! An absolute deal. Will definitely consider this hotel again for future stays in the Point area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My Son is a student at UW Stevens Point. We have been traveling for football games the last 3 years. This year we choose to stay at the Fairfield Inn (3 times) We are getting a great UW rate. We have found that the Fairfield is the newest, most remodeled hotel for an excellent cost. Love the green/navy/black decor. The pool area is bright and sunny, unlike some of the area hotels where the pools seem to be in an basement. Breakfast is very good. Staff is over the top friendly, from the desk to the maid service. Always say hello and ask how you are doing... Great service. We have found our home away from home in Stevens Point.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a newly remodeled Fairfield. Very clean rooms and common areas, and everything was is great shape. They've done a great job improving the breakfast as well- the eggs actually taste like eggs, unlike what you get at most free breakfasts. The staff was extremely helpful- we had a couple of special requests that they were more than happy to accommodate. Going back in a few weeks and looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The rooms are nice, the pool is clean, and the location is convenient. The breakfast selection is really nice too. But the staff is what makes this hotel great. I would go back just for them. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night in July in a standard king room. We were pleasantly surprised at just how "new" this refurbished hotel looked! Everything was updated around 2010, including the carpets, furnishing, floor tiles, lobby, paint, fabrics. I think even all the room doors are new - they are nice heavy wood doors that go all the way to the floor with no gap. We had a large flat screen TV with all HBO channels plus tons of cable channels. The king room we had also had a microwave and fridge.

The bed was not as firm as we would like. It was somewhat soft and bouncy but the pillows were good. We slept well though. For the economical price, it was definitely a great value and a very pleasant stay.

My husband went down to get us coffee and some breakfast items in the morning. He said the food was pretty decent - eggs, sausage, waffles plus muffins, etc. It was kind of crowded though. The coffee was excellent!!!

We definitely would consider staying here again. Another good thing is they are pet friendly, which is really surprising since they just remodeled. We did not notice any strange cleaning odors or pet odors in our room. Also, the woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of the bed, and the fact it is not a "5 star" luxury hotel.

Room Tip: We always request a room far from the elevators and vending. We got a room at the end of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Stevens Point, WI
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
2.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#7 of 13 in Stevens Point
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 5317 US Highway 10 E, Stevens Point, WI 54482-9101
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range: £71 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott which offers all that any traveler may be seeking. We are located just off Hwy 51, Interstate 39 and on Hwy 10 East. We are just minutes away from Saint Michaels Hospital, Joerns Healthcare, Sunrise Medical and University of Stevens Point. We have a larger fitness and breakfast room. We have added new features of a business center, guest laundry and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Stevens Point
Fairfield Stevens Point
Stevens Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing