We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn. I mentioned that my son and I were taking a tour of UW Stevens Point and we got a great discount on our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless, and the continental breakfast was very good and had a nice variety. I will definitely stay here again if in Stevens Point.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    37
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
18
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

After a long day of travel I just wanted to relax and watch TV but the signal for the cable was scrambled. Amy came and tried everything to make it work but to no avail. No problem, she said and moved me to another (better) room. Everything done with a smile and a can do attitude....she`s a credit to the hotel.

Thanks Amy !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn many times over the past few years. It is clean and so conveniently located to Rt 39. Thanks to the morning staff on Friday 2/21/14, who gave me a pitcher of hot water so I could get my frozen truck door unstuck! You were lifesavers!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamildh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
280 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I travel for business and have never stayed in a Fairfield Inn. I stayed at this Fairfield Inn and did not know what to expect. It was a fantastic stay. The staff was amazing. The room was very clean and well equiped. The bed was comfortable. I really only have good things to say.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very pleasant, nice clean room with a king size bed saved some money with my AARP card
Room cleaned properly and the shower was hot with a steady powerful stream and most excellent after a long day of driving and a dinner meal.

There is a fridge, microwave and coffee an indoor pool and Jacuzzi that looked very inviting, also free high speed internet ( though my experience not very fast on the 3rd floor) used my access point likely due to the room layout. There is a business center with computer access in the lobby by the pool and a fitness center.

Large breakfast area 6-9 the Staff was friendly and helpful.
Easy access to the highway 10 and the freeway 39/94 just a little way back and next to Grazies Italian grill with a Gas station nearby about 3-1/2 hours form St Paul MN

Room Tip: they accept a few discounts be sure to ask and save some money with youre AARP card
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SemperFi1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I don't usually go out of my way to write a review, but this Hotel deserves many kudos! Very well run, friendly and helpful staff, delicious fresh continental breakfast, pool and hot tub facilities sparkling clean. The rooms are spacious very clean, quiet and comfortable. Great location as well.
Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beentheredonethat619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stay at Fairfield Inns frequently, and the service from the staff at this location was fantastic. The rooms and facility were clean and well cared for. The walls are a little thin, as I was on the 2nd floor and could hear noise above and below me, but it wasn't anything that kept me from having a nice stay. Conveniently located on HWY 10 and also close to the interstate. Will stay again on future trips.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tptn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 13 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 5317 US Highway 10 E, Stevens Point, WI 54482-9101
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Stevens Point Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott which offers all that any traveler may be seeking. We are located just off Hwy 51, Interstate 39 and on Hwy 10 East. We are just minutes away from Saint Michaels Hospital, Joerns Healthcare, Sunrise Medical and University of Stevens Point. We have a larger fitness and breakfast room. We have added new features of a business center, guest laundry and market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Stevens Point
Fairfield Stevens Point
Stevens Point Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing