We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We found our room clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast very good. Waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, assortment of cereals, and muffins, as well as plenty of juice and coffee. It is conveniently located just off the freeway, and has an excellent eating place (Hilltop Pub & Grill) next door. And pets are welcome! We will be back, when we visit our college daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpNorthWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms had plenty of pillows. Rooms were quite for being located right off Main street. Pool area clean and well maintained. Would stay here again. Also very good restaurant next door that serves lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dal923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

It's a hotel that has been well-used, but not in need of repairs or anything. The AC in our room wouldn't turn off until we complained and they said not to use the controls on the unit, rather to use the control at the wall outlet. Not a biggy, but they should let us know. The staff there were top notch. The breakfast was okay and the coffee was pretty weak. I would still go there again because I'm not paying as much as the better hotels and everything was clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The restaurant next door has the best food and lots of beers on tap: Hilltop pub and grill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Openroad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here and from the outside it looked nice the staff were nice the room was nice but when we where in our room we pulled out the desk chair and there was a bag of someone elses dirty clothes! Then when we took a shower there was a dirty washcloth still hanging on the top of the shower curtain when I checked out I told the desk clerk and sh acted like it was not a big deal and didn't even offer a discount I probably will not say here again not satisfied at all!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punzlescastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We recently stayed at La Quinta Inn for two nights. We had wonderful experience. Hotel was very clean and well kept up. Very friendly staff and room had three pillow pre bed. We asked for a roll away and was not charged extra for it. They did have a breakfast in the morning but we did not take advantage of it. The pool area was clean and well kept. The whirlpool was also a nice addition and operated well. Would decently stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel only served breakfast, but had two restuarants in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Fox Cities
11
Reviewed 1 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Middleton, Wisconsin, USA
11
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Very impressed with the friendly staff and clean rooms! The beds were so comfortable. The location was perfect for where we needed to visit in Stevens Point. The breakfast which was included in the price of our stay was wonderful! The waffles were the best we ever had! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
127 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#12 of 13 in Stevens Point
43 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range: £53 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing