We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta - Stevens Point when in town for our daughter's state basketball tournament. The location was in close proximity to the tournament venue and was a pleasant stay all around. The grounds are well maintained. The lobby and immediate check-in area is a little small, especially when a large group arrives all at once, but with the breakfast nook nearby, there are chairs for those who need to wait in line and the staff is efficient in moving a crowd through at a comfortable pace. Our room was clean and fresh smelling and comfortable. I never sleep well away from home, so don't like to review how comfortable beds are. The family seemed to be fine and didn't complain about back aches in the morning.

Breakfast was middle of the road, a little nicer than the basic continental, and offered healthy choices to start the day.

Overall, for the price, this was a nice family hotel that I would recommend for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loiselles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 206 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Rockford, Illinois, USA
11
Reviewed 13 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Not up to snuff when compared with other LQ Suites. Room clean but cheaped out by not giving fresh shampoo and soap on night 2. No extra blankets - one thin blanket on the bed and who knows if the bedspread has stayed for more then one guest. Breakfast not LQ Suites standard either - no cream cheese for bagels, no yogart. On arrival, stood at the desk for 5 minutes while the clerk handled a phone call (business) but didn't even give a nod to acknowledge my presence... it was like I wasn't there. Came here due to reviews of TA and it was $30/night cheaper then the hotel the conference I was attending was held at. Expected more from the LQ due to the Suites in the name .. have used it as a rough guide to what to expect as I stay frequently at LQ ... this was definitely at the low end. May stay again.. may not.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Very clean and well kept hotel. Stayed for 3 nights and all was good. Hotel staff was friendly and hepful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We found our room clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast very good. Waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, assortment of cereals, and muffins, as well as plenty of juice and coffee. It is conveniently located just off the freeway, and has an excellent eating place (Hilltop Pub & Grill) next door. And pets are welcome! We will be back, when we visit our college daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpNorthWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms had plenty of pillows. Rooms were quite for being located right off Main street. Pool area clean and well maintained. Would stay here again. Also very good restaurant next door that serves lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dal923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

It's a hotel that has been well-used, but not in need of repairs or anything. The AC in our room wouldn't turn off until we complained and they said not to use the controls on the unit, rather to use the control at the wall outlet. Not a biggy, but they should let us know. The staff there were top notch. The breakfast was okay and the coffee was pretty weak. I would still go there again because I'm not paying as much as the better hotels and everything was clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The restaurant next door has the best food and lots of beers on tap: Hilltop pub and grill.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Openroad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#10 of 13 in Stevens Point
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#12 of 13 in Stevens Point
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing