We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Close to the interstate, restaurants, and a better-than-expected price make this La Quinta my choice for future visits to the area. I suppose my only "complaint" would involve making a u-turn on the road to get to the entrance, but that is hardly the fault of the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Was going to local car show in Symco Wisconsin. Been doing this for 2 years. Easy on and easy off for location. clean and quiet and does accommodate for motorcycles. We were traveling with a trailer and they had a well lit parking lot at night. Resturants and retail stores are close by and it made very easy to obtain items without going out of way from hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank N2123UVlisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

There are better places to stay in Stevens Point for the same or less money. The room was average looking and had a musty smell. Overall the hotel did not seem to be as updated and clean as others we have stayed at in the area. I would not recommend this one.

Room Tip: Be sure to see the room before booking.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGreatNorthShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We are so glad we chose the La Quinta for our latest trip. The staff are all friendly and very helpful. They have a great hot breakfast bar and a nice pool and hot tub. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the prices are very reasonable. We plan on staying again when we return in the fall. It is right next to the Hill Top, which is a great place to eat, which made this stay fabulous!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Overall experience was very good. Rooms clean, staff friendly, beds comfortable. Check in and out within minutes if not seconds. This trip we stayed on a Wednesday nite so don't know if that made a difference or not. "Free Breakfast" have had much better. Presentation of food and selection limited and cramped into about a 5 foot counter with waffle iron in the corner along a wall made maneuvering around other guests a challenge Coffee was terrible from machine, tasted like instant instead of brewed. They were shellless hard boiled eggs but I would never eat an egg without the shell on it. In fact we just grabbed a hard muffin and went somewhere else for brkfast.. Pool and spa area clean and comfortable. Many restaurants within walking distance. In fact, the Hilltop Pub right next door across parking lot and has very good and reasonable priced sandwiches and fish fry on Friday nites.TIP: If possible get room on backside of hotel, traffic noise on Hwy 10 loud until about 11 PM and picks up early in AM.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank weiesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I live in Stevens Point but when I need to get out of the house, I stay at La Quinta. I have tried other hotels in our area, but La Quinta came out on top. I always stay in an Executive king room. It has a microwave and frig so I can cook and keep things cold. I travel with my dogs (2 small dogs) and they stay for free. I also am a AAA member and they honor it for a discount on the room. The staff is wonderful. If you travel this way, I would book this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Marathon, WI
1
Reviewed 12 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#10 of 13 in Stevens Point
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#12 of 13 in Stevens Point
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing