We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place with friendly people”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Enjoyed another visit to the LaQuinta in Stevens Point. Josh the front desk clerk is effcient and very friendly to work with. The room is clean as was the pool area and hot tub. We did not partake in the breakfast, as we were up early and out fishing. The hotel is close to many great restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KathyL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    71
    22
    15
    9
See reviews for
83
34
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great hotel location, easy off and on to highway/expressway system. There are a lot of great food options close by and any type of shopping within short distance from hotel. Great value for price. The surrounding area and country side is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 982kennethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chili
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We've stayed here a number of times. It is always very clean and the staff are very polite and helpful. They welcome pets and don't charge extra. NICE! Easy access from the interstate and there is a nice place to eat right next door. There are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 38cindyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The location was great, and worked well with the location off the freeway. The room was nice, and offered everything that we needed. My grandson left his phone charger, and we returned later after check out and were able to retrieve it at the desk. He was very appreciative.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The exterior of this motel is, well, ugly. The rooms are pretty nice, seem recently updated, comfortable bed, and very clean. It would be nice if the staff were always at the front desk, I had to wait every time I needed something for them to come out of the back office. They were very knowledgeable and helpful though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Clean and quiet room, had all the necessities. Breakfast could have had a little more variety, but food was good. Reservation, check in, and check out all went well. I would definitely recommend this motel to someone looking to stay in the Stevens Point area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

When we stayed at this La Quinta it was packed to the gills with adolescent FFA acolytes and the noise and door slamming was non stop. Kids running down the halls screaming to each other and acting like kids. The hotel staff failed all attempts at order. It is my understanding that this is the order of business on weekends whether it is FFA, Hockey, Soccer, et al. Stay at your own risk, or bring industrial strength hearing protection. And the breakfast was non existent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Stevens Point
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing