We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed overnight on way to Northwoods. Selected hotel based on price and it had reasonable reviews, mostly good. Was upgraded to executive king which was nice but room had an odd odor, musty, old smoking room perhaps. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Breakfast room was tiny but food ok. Limited selection. Overall OK but would not stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikkiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel, for a 2-2.5 star hotel, works well. The rooms are nice, clean and for me....quiet. The pool is nice, workout room acceptable(3 good aerobic machines that actually work, no weights) I like the fact that there is a convenience store across the street, the Hilltop restaurant is spittin' distance and Grazi restaurant 3 blocks. I will mention that non of these restaurants/bars stay open past 11, which was a shame. I like this hotel enough to recommend it to you and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My son & I enjoyed our stay at LQ. The free breakfast was good. We used the pool and spa a couple times, and the pool is the cleanest one I've ever seen! Our needs were met quickly and always with a smile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 636lyndam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We chose to pay a little extra to stay in this LaQuinta and the room was very nice, restaurant (Hilltop Bar and Grill) next door very convenient, but I was disappointed in the variety of the breakfast foods compared to what we had experienced at other LaQuinta locations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel at least 4 previous times and never had a problem, but this time the rooms had a heavy mold and mildew odor that seemed to come from the rooms' HVAC units. I went through 4 rooms before getting one that had only a slight mold/mildew odor emanating from the bathroom floor area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank larbogas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice hotel and convenient to I-39. We stayed in an executive King room. Very large with room to spread out. One of the few places to get a king bed in this price range. Pool and hot tub are clean. Next door to the Hilltop Pub :) However, like all wood frame hotels, it can be noisy, especially in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 279markj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast food was great. The location was perfect. The staff was very helpful finding a quaint little restaurant on the outskirts of town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
130 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
310 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#7 of 13 in Stevens Point
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 4917 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Stevens Point
Stevens Point La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing