We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch with daughter”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #81 of 108 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch with daughter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice lunch with my daughter. It was not very busy and we were seated right away and service was great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    26
    15
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“just a chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

It's Applebee's. I will say this though, the past three times we've eaten here they have got something wrong with one or more of our items, everything seemed WAY too salty and the portions are shrinking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 001justme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iola, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Husband and I went for the two for $20 had the steak and I was surprised at how good it was. Will go there agin. Went a few years and had a salad that was terrible, so hadn't gone back. I will go back now.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
99 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Applebee's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

I usually do not go to "theme" restaurants often. But Applebee's once or twice every 4 months or so. Enough time that the Menu changes. What I liked before was no longer there. So I had to settle on a new item. Usually not disapointed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haesi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wi. Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

For a chain resturant, Applebee's is a good one to be trusted. Food was good, service was good, and the bar was really good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roy_Payn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Stevens Point, WI
Stevens Point, WI
 
Stevens Point, WI
 
Stevens Point, WI
Stevens Point, WI
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing