We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre”

Hilltop Pub and Grill
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hilltop Pub & Grill is a unique restaurant in Stevens Point, WI. We have a wide variety of food choices from burgers and fish frys to salads, steaks & wraps. A great atmosphere, with 6 HDTV's and 20 tap beers in our front "keg room" and a nice casual dining room in back. We can accommodate the business lunch meeting as well as a family or team in town for a sporting event. You can also enjoy our outdoor decks when the weather is nice.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have tried it regularly since moving to the area three years ago, but almost always leave disappointed. Average food offerings in a cute, better-than-average Wisconsin bar setting. They try, but miss the mark - soups are often sludgy thick and not very creative, salads are basic, just nothing special. I think they are missing the mark in not trying to be higher end with their food - the ambiance and location could support it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieAndMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    134
    55
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
128 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food everytime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We both enjoyed the food and the service - available in sports-bar atmosphere, or quieter dining room. Superior service and the food was so good, we went back the next day. We had burgers, baked cod, potato salad, baked potato, broccoli, cheesecake, pizza and ice cream sundaes. Empty plates!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soundwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Old and worn out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Ordered a burger and it really tasted reheated. Over rated to say the least. Price was ok but food really wasn't. 1st and last time there. A friend posted on Facebook how good it was and after eating there today boy he must off had an off day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigDannyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The fish fry is awesome, the place is busy, a reservation is recommended. The service is speedy, hardly done with salad and the prime rib was out. It could have had a bit more seasoning, but it was tender and a good piece of meat for the price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelkh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Used tripadvisor referrals to locate the HillTop Pub & Grill ... Sure do love tripadvisor for the helpful comments. Arrived mid-afternoon on TH 3/20/2014. Were promptly greeted and given choice of dining area or bar area. After being seated in booth of the bar area, we were asked if we cared for any beverages. Beverages came to table quickly & we ordered an appetizer of onion rings. That also was promptly brought to our table. We ordered a "12 oz. sirloin steak special" dinner @ 12.99 ea, which was brought to us in a timely manner, just as we finished our appetizer. The steaks were cooked as we had requested & were very tasty. Our server returned several times to our table to take any additional beverage orders, and, to check on our meal progress. No problems or issues whatsoever with our meals. We were presented our dining bill after we had completed our meal & table had been cleared. Was very happy with this ding experience and would recommend the HillTop Pub & Grill to others visiting Stevens Point, WI.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttetzloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilltop Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hilltop Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing