We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was one of the best travel experiences I have had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was one of the best travel experiences I have had”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in late June, 2011 was easily one of the best I have had in my long life. It started out great from the moment I arrived and was helped out wonderfully by the desk staff, especially Amber. It continued throughout my three day stay.

The property is clean and easily accessed and the breakfast was more than I expected and I stay often at hotels that offer hot express breakfasts. The room was more than ample ( I stayed in a studio suite) and the housekeeping services were excellent.

As there is also a Holiday Inn with a convention center a block away this property offers as much as could be expected for any event. I enjoyed my stay enough that we may look for an excuse to visit Stevens Point again and of course stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: I would suggest a suite as I feel that offers the best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trl061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank You for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    42
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
15
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Not every hotel meets the "standards" of the soccer parents on the team. You know the old saying - cannot make everyone happy. Well... this one DID!! From the clean rooms to the wonderful staff service, it was GREAT. Pool was small, but for the 11 year old soccer girls, it was just fine. And when they needed a little more pool time we could walk across the street to the Holiday Inn and enjoy their pool too. We are hoping to come back to this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmcfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank You for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, MN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Was in town to attend a conference at the neighboring Holiday Inn Conference Center, but wasn't able to get a room there. The Holiday Inn Express had space available. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. I also liked the fact that the continental breakfast had scrambled eggs available.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MNGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank You for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Allis, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Once I walked through the main doors into the main lobby I was surprised by how beautiful this place was. The decor was inspiring and very modern with a bit of retro chic! The staff was very friendly and made sure I was going to have a great stay. Once I made it to my room, I couldn't believe how relaxing the room felt. The bathroom was large and the shower was so nice. The pillows were an added bonus! I can't say enough good about how this hotel was. Please visit!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purple_cowbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank You for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This hotel is awesome. They went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and we made some great new friends. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheriFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank You for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I travelled to Stevens Point for business and booked a King room at this hotel. When I arrived, I actually tried to check in at the Holiday Inn, which is located behind the Holiday Inn Express. So as embarrassing as that was, the staff at both locations were extremely pleasant! After being directed to the correct hotel, the young lady checking me in was very efficient and pleasant. Had a room on the second floor - if I stayed here again I would request a room on the third floor because I could hear every footstep in the room above me. The room itself was spacious and very clean. Had a small fridge and microwave. The bed was super comfortable! Also there was two pillows labelled firm and soft, which I thought was really nice of them to offer two kinds of pillows. The shower head was up high enough that I didn't have to stoop under it (my pet peeve in hotels!) and had different water settings. I quickly checked the breakfast in the morning on my way out - it looked like there were a lot of selections like omlets, bacon, biscuits, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, etc. I grabbed a bagel which unfortunately tasted like it had been frozen and it was really dry. There are quite a few fast food restaurants right in that area like Fazolis, Arbys, etc., and there was a Mexican restaurant about a block over. All in all, I would definitely stay here again - just request a room on the third floor to avoid the overhead noise.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank You for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Stayed with 2 teenagers while skiing in Wausau. Hotel room was clean and beds were comfortable. Nice size room for 2 beds. Extremely limited breakfast. Very much Express in every sense. Swimming was just okay. Smaller pool and hottub was not very hot. Thought the price was a bit high for the value. Front desk service was OK.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank You for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Stevens Point
120 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Address: 1100 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54482-8493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Stevens Point. Enjoy our great amenities including great hot breakfast items, pool, whirlpool, new fitness center equipment and business center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Our large suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. Located on Hwy 10, east of I-39/51. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Holiday Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing