We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed here on Thursday, February 6, 2014. Our room was quite large and very clean. We had both soft and firm (labeled) pillows on our bed. We had lots of light for reading, comfortable chairs, and a large screen TV. The staff was helpful and friendly. The next morning's breakfast had something for everyone. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We pride ourselves not only on the accommodations we offer, but also our commitment to providing extraordinary service to our guests. We know that our efforts to exceed our guest's expectations will result in an exceptional lodging experience. We hold our guest's satisfaction in the highest regard, and we will do whatever we can to make sure your visit is as relaxing and memorable as possible.

We hope you will come to stay with us again during your future visits to our area. We have associates available 24/7 to assist you in booking a reservation, as well as answering any questions you may have. Thank you for coming to stay with us. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Kirsten in the front desk department was awesome! She made sure my friends and I had adjoining rooms! She was kind and polite and gave all the right info. More people like her are needed in the hotel industry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MequonRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

We are so very appreciative that you came to stay with us, and for your review! The particular front desk agent you mentioned is one of our veterans here, and for good reason. We will be certain to pass along your commendation!

Each of our associates are trained to hold our guest's satisfaction in the highest regard, and we are overjoyed to hear that your experience with our staff was indicative of this. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future! We would love to welcome you back!

Until then, safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I booked a room at this hotel after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor. I come to the area often to visit friends. It is the perfect halfway point to meet. The location is wonderful! Close to shopping, restaurants and major highway intersections. The staff was excellent. The room was extremely clean, very cozy and quiet. The bed was so comfortable! Great breakfast, too! I would highly recommend this hotel. I will stay there again!

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor. Very quiet. Little hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory. Our staff works diligently to give the best in service to our guests while keeping in mind that if we are able to exeed your expectaions, you'll likely come back to see us again. We know that without you, there can be no "us"!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your patronage (and review) is greatly appreciated! We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I travel to Stevens Point on a regular basis. Of all the other area hotels in this price range, the Holiday Inn Express is my favorite. It more than meets my needs when travelling on business.
Check-in is fast and friendly, and the rooms are clean, spacious, and well maintained. The staff have been very helpful when I forgot items and when I have needed to extend my stay. The WiFi works well and is free.
Breakfast is included and is similar other hotels in this price range. It could be improved if more attention was paid to the selection and the quality. However, I am happy with the juice, cereal, and coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scienceconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very happy that you've chosen us as your "preferred" hotel, and we are both honored and humbled by your words. There is no way we can convey just how important our guest's comments and reviews are to us. They provide valuable information and insight into how well we are doing and what we can improve upon to positively impact our guest's experiences. Our goal is not just to meet guest expectations, but to exceed them. We know that by doing so, we won't be providing just a place to lay your head, but a relaxing and enjoyable experience you'll come back for time and time again.

From all of us here at Holiday Inn Express in Stevens Point, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to your next visit. Until then, safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were traveling through with our dog and needed a pet friendly hotel. We always try to find Holiday Inn Express because we have never had a bad experience with them. This hotel is not brand new like many HI Express hotels but rooms were clean and linens/towels/tv looked new. Breakfast was the average you get from HI Express but it is nice to have something there to snack on so you don't have to make another stop for breakfast. Hotel was in a convenient location near many stores and restaurants and staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlnten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our facility! Your comments are important to us, and we are thankful that you chose to share them. As you mentioned, we are a pet-friendly hotel. We understand that for many, our four-legged friends aren't just pets, but members of the family. This is why we are proud to offer lodging services that accomodate them as well.

In regards to our facilities age, it is by no means new. That being said, we take great pride in how well-kept our property is. Our staff of maintenance engineers works very hard to keep our establishment in great shape, and our public-area and housekeeping staff toils painstakingly to provide cleanliness and comfort to each of our guests.

We are honored by your positive review, and hope you will stay with us again soon. Until then, thanks for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went here for a family reunion taking place at a nearby hotel which did not allow pets and also did not have a free breakfast. To our surprise all of us slept well and ate well each nightl. The location was easy to find, staff was friendly and helpful. We will consider holiday inn express in the future thanks to this experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for giving us a 5-star rating! We hope that your family reunion was a succesful and fun-filled event! Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are glad to have made a positive impression. We hope that you will make us your lodging destination of choice when you are in the Stevens Point area. From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express, thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I got this room through Travelocity's "Mystery Hotel" pricing. The desk folks were very nice, room was clean, everything worked, and quiet on a Sunday night. By 8:30 a.m., the breakfast buffet was a little tired with biscuits (hard), gravy, scrambled eggs, and sausage patties. Plenty of parking space for my U-Haul truck and auto transport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tromba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your review! We are happy that you came to stay with us, and we would like to extend our sincere gratitiude for your patronage! We know that, when coming to the Stevens Point area, you have a number of lodging establishments to choose from. Please know that we are honored that you selected us, and we hope that you will do so again when you are back in the area! Until then, safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
426.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
450.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
449.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
449.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
450.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
127 reviews
450.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#10 of 13 in Stevens Point
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 1100 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54482-8493
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range: £86 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Stevens Point. Enjoy our great amenities including great hot breakfast items, pool, whirlpool, new fitness center equipment and business center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay will be relaxing and enjoyable. Our large suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. Located on Hwy 10, east of I-39/51. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
Holiday Inn Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing