We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stevens Point WI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Eagle
1 review
“Stevens Point WI”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

TV got poor reception, alarm clock didn't work, heat didn't work, no one answered the phone when I called the front desk for help

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I am sincerely sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. It is really a shame that no one answered your call, because I am positive that these issues could have been solved by our dedicated and knowledgeable front desk staff. This is most certainly not the norm for our property. Most likely they were using the restroom, helping another guest, doing laundry, or one of the other tasks that can sometimes take us away from the desk for short periods of time.

I hope that you are willing to give us another try, because these issues were certainly fixable. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience caused by these issues.

Thank you for your time!

David Bleuer

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    76
    84
    52
    31
See reviews for
97
48
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The front desk staff was very nice and helpful! I stayed two nights and a friend stayed in another room for one. When she entered her room there was a soggy washcloth in the middle of the floor. In my room the lotion bottle was nearly empty (the complimentary travel bottle), and made me wonder if the others were fresh or not. The window in my room had been left open, but I didn't realize this until the second day when I finally had a moment to open the blinds. No wonder the heater had been on/off non-stop all the time :(

More careful attention by the cleaning staff would have taken care of all of these issues.

The bed was definitely too hard for my liking and five days later I still have a stiff neck.

This hotel was OK... I just needed a place to sleep. The wi-fi when I used it worked very well. If I'm in Stevens Point again, I'll try a different hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SeaGreenLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. This is why reviews are so important in the hotel business! Without some input from our guests we might not even realize there are issues until it is too late. We have been deep-cleaning the rooms since the recent influx of not-so-stellar reviews and are working hard to shore up our cleaning staff and make sure they are paying close attention to the smaller details.

In defense of our housekeeping staff, we all experience that "falling-off" point: maybe you have a few bad days, or you don't feel in the mood, or perhaps you just can't give that 110% anymore because you're too tired. Housekeeping is a difficult job, with little pay. It is a constant struggle to keep morale high and in the past month or so we have been extremely busy. Perhaps the shift in weather has something to do with it? We all know losing those hours of daylight and ushering in the cold weather makes us want to hibernate!

We have started working on motivating them to feel passionate about their jobs once again, and so far the results are worth the extra effort. I know you mentioned checking out other hotels in the area, but if you were to give us another shot I am confident that the staff is more that capable of meeting and exceeding your expectations!

Thank you for your review!

David Bleuer

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 13 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 159 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1150 (Formerly Stay Inn & Suites Stevens Point)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Stevens Point, WI directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161,Business Hwy 51 just and only 1/2 mile from the University of Wisconsin, Sentry Insurance, Saint Michael's Hospital, Rice Medical Center, and Ministry Medical Center.Stop in, put up your feet and enjoy free continental breakfast and high speed internet.within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Free local calls Meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features Kitchenette suites. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Stevens Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing