We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was a great value hotel. It doesn't look like anything special from the outside but the rooms are newly furnished and very nice and clean. The serive was excellent. The only thing that was average was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

We appreciate your review of our property. We just recently finished our remodel and could not be more pleased with the outcome. You will be pleased to hear that we are expanding our breakfast! By Spring we will be offering additional items such as omelets, yogurts, and oatmeal with assorted fresh toppings instead of some of the less healthy options we currently serve. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you get the chance to try out the new breakfast options soon!

Stay Warm!

David Bleuer

General Manager
Days Inn & Suites - Stevens Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

TV got poor reception, alarm clock didn't work, heat didn't work, no one answered the phone when I called the front desk for help

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

I am sincerely sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. It is really a shame that no one answered your call, because I am positive that these issues could have been solved by our dedicated and knowledgeable front desk staff. This is most certainly not the norm for our property. Most likely they were using the restroom, helping another guest, doing laundry, or one of the other tasks that can sometimes take us away from the desk for short periods of time.

I hope that you are willing to give us another try, because these issues were certainly fixable. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience caused by these issues.

Thank you for your time!

David Bleuer

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The front desk staff was very nice and helpful! I stayed two nights and a friend stayed in another room for one. When she entered her room there was a soggy washcloth in the middle of the floor. In my room the lotion bottle was nearly empty (the complimentary travel bottle), and made me wonder if the others were fresh or not. The window in my room had been left open, but I didn't realize this until the second day when I finally had a moment to open the blinds. No wonder the heater had been on/off non-stop all the time :(

More careful attention by the cleaning staff would have taken care of all of these issues.

The bed was definitely too hard for my liking and five days later I still have a stiff neck.

This hotel was OK... I just needed a place to sleep. The wi-fi when I used it worked very well. If I'm in Stevens Point again, I'll try a different hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank SeaGreenLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. This is why reviews are so important in the hotel business! Without some input from our guests we might not even realize there are issues until it is too late. We have been deep-cleaning the rooms since the recent influx of not-so-stellar reviews and are working hard to shore up our cleaning staff and make sure they are paying close attention to the smaller details.

In defense of our housekeeping staff, we all experience that "falling-off" point: maybe you have a few bad days, or you don't feel in the mood, or perhaps you just can't give that 110% anymore because you're too tired. Housekeeping is a difficult job, with little pay. It is a constant struggle to keep morale high and in the past month or so we have been extremely busy. Perhaps the shift in weather has something to do with it? We all know losing those hours of daylight and ushering in the cold weather makes us want to hibernate!

We have started working on motivating them to feel passionate about their jobs once again, and so far the results are worth the extra effort. I know you mentioned checking out other hotels in the area, but if you were to give us another shot I am confident that the staff is more that capable of meeting and exceeding your expectations!

Thank you for your review!

David Bleuer

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ariel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
129 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#12 of 13 in Stevens Point
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 159 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1150 (Formerly Stay Inn & Suites Stevens Point)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range: £45 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, FREE WIFI, FREE PARKING, 24 hrs. Front Desk, 24 hrs. Business Center. only 1/2 mile from the University of Wisconsin, Sentry Insurance, Saint Michael's Hospital, Rice Medical Center, and Ministry Medical Center.Within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. Close to Many attraction including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Free local calls & Meeting room access to fax services. The hotel features Kitchenette suites. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Simple Lodging ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Stevens Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing