We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The windows are screwed shut because of the lack of screens; so I go to turn the air conditioner on low and nothing happens. The lady at the desk tells me that it takes a couple minutes to turn on (it never starts). The room is small and with no air flow makes it feel even smaller. Had trouble checking in (even though I spelled my name for her, she still couldn't get it right). Best part of this hotel is that it is right next to a deny's to get something to eat late night. Will not return to this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are very sorry to hear that your stay went poorly. We appreciate you bringing these problems to our attention so that we can take care of them before the next guest has a similar experience. The windows are shut permanently due to our proximity to the Schmeeckle Reserve. Prior to closing these windows no amount of screens could keep the bugs (and bats) from getting into the rooms. When the windows are replaced we will look into different options, but currently we have no plans to reopen them.

For the a/c and heat units, they are connected to a motion sensor. It is possible that the motion sensor in your room had a dead battery and so the unit would not come on. There are other possibilities, but the underlying problem is really that you were not assisted with your problem to the level that you should have been. If the unit was not working, someone should have came to look and troubleshoot it for you. If they were unable to fix it they should have moved you to a new room or if no room was available they should have called in a maintenance person.

I will certainly remind all our desk staff of their duties when it comes to problems such as this. Again, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. I understand your hesitance to try us again, but I can assure you that your problem was an isolated one and not the norm. I hope you can give us another chance.

Have a great Summer!

David Bleuer

General Manager
Days Inn & Suites - Stevens Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rinacres
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We felt that this property was better than most we have stayed at with our baseball travels for the price. Lots of food choices for the college guys to pick from without needing a vehicle. Close to UW SP campus. Best part was that a staff person was carrying a bag of clothing, which ended up being from one of our player's rooms. He left a baseball jersey and his ball clothes from the night before in a corner and forgot them. Staff was honest and turned it in. Did not have that same situation at a different hotel years ago when someone left something and then it was no where to be found. Honest and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank baseballuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for sharing you experience with everyone. We appreciate the kind words. We are proud of the staff that we have. They always deliver quality service with a smile and are a pleasure to work with. I'm glad that your belongings were returned quickly. I also have had experiences in my travels where things I know I left behind were mysteriously not found. It is frustrating to say the least!

We hope to see you again the next time you or the team are back in the Stevens Point area.

Have a great Summer!

David Bleuer

General Manager
Days Inn & Suites - Stevens Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hotel was only average in exterior and interior appearance. Minimal amenities. Breakfast was better than some others. We travel with our dog, so glad to have that option. No outside receptacle for pet waste disposal! had to bring it into the hotel! Gross!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your input and will work to correct the issues that you described. We have already placed an outside receptacle at the entrance. We had removed it only recently due to misuse, but that led to problems much like what you explained.

Our breakfast, for an economy-class hotel is pretty extensive considering our price point. We may not offer sausage or bacon, but we also don't charge nearly as much as our competitors. We hope that you will consider us the great value that we are and continue staying with us in the future.

Have a great Summer!

David Bleuer

General Manager
Days Inn & Suites - Stevens Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It didn't take long to see this property had been neglected for sometime. The shower had not been cleaned properly for sometime, there was dirt and mold all over. The room smelled horrible, like someone had just finished smoking a few packs and walked out. Good thing I bring candles everytime I go to hotels. The breakfast offered was minimal so we went elsewhere. The room was very dusty and the refrigerator was unplugged and kept shut which made it smell horrible too. If security is a issue don't stay here because saftey is not a priority. Anybody can get in without much of a fight. The only good thing was we were only four minutes from the University where my daughter had her DI tournament.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyks81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I want to start out by stating that we appreciate your candid review. We have already taken action on the problems you mentioned. We have begun re-grouting and re-caulking the tubs in that section which have not been done recently. It is a continuous process that takes up a substantial part of maintenance's time.

The complaint of smoke smell is most certainly valid. Unfortunately, the guest before your stay did smoke in the room. They were charged the $150 cleaning fee, but we were 100% sold out that evening. We did what we could to lessen the smell by washing all the linens, using our ozone machine, and spraying copious amounts of febreeze. However, smoke is an extremely hard smell to destroy in such a short period of time and for that I apologize. I am a non-smoker also, so I understand why this creates such a terrible impression.

We also looked into the security issue, which we assume was talking about the kleenex tissues that a guest had shoved into the locking mechanism. We have taken out the kleenex and everything is in working order. Please, for the sake of ALL guests, when you find an issue like that tell someone immediately.

The breakfast is far from minimal, but to each their own. We serve waffles, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, muffins, pastries, bananas, toast, oatmeal, coffee, milk, and juice. For a breakfast which includes other hot items like scrambled eggs or sausage in this area it would be a rate difference of about $30-50 per night. We offer far more breakfast selection than anyone in our price range by a large margin. I am sorry that this was not acceptable to you.

Again, I apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Aside from the breakfast selection we have addressed the issues which you raised. I believe that if you were to stay with us again you would recognize that we do take the condition of our property seriously. We try our best to keep up with maintenance issues, and it is extremely helpful to get information from the guests with regard to the condition of the room and property in general.

Thank you!

David Bleuer

General Manager
Days Inn & Suites - Stevens Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
127 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#12 of 13 in Stevens Point
43 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Address: 159 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481 (Formerly Stay Inn & Suites Stevens Point)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, FREE WIFI, FREE PARKING, 24 hrs. Front Desk, 24 hrs. Business Center. only 1/2 mile from the University of Wisconsin, Sentry Insurance, Saint Michael's Hospital, Rice Medical Center, and Ministry Medical Center.Within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. Close to Many attraction including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Free local calls & Meeting room access to fax services. The hotel features Kitchenette suites. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Simple Lodging ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Stevens Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing