We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would not stay there again. I reserved an aba room and...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    74
    81
    52
    31
See reviews for
95
46
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times and each stay the hotel gets better. The rooms and lobby all seem to have been updated. Bright and cheery. And the front desk staff is very helpful with directions and good restaurants nearby. Will stay here again when in the area and encourage others to give it a try.

Great valu for the price I paid i thought.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich-Mpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others! We are lucky to have a great staff that have a passion for what they do. They take pride in their work and really enjoy seeing their hard work being recognized by the guests. I'm glad that your stays with us have continued to improve as we are always working hard to improve what we do and what we offer.

Hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.

Have a great Summer!

David Bleuer

General Manager
Days Inn & Suites - Stevens Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The windows are screwed shut because of the lack of screens; so I go to turn the air conditioner on low and nothing happens. The lady at the desk tells me that it takes a couple minutes to turn on (it never starts). The room is small and with no air flow makes it feel even smaller. Had trouble checking in (even though I spelled my name for her, she still couldn't get it right). Best part of this hotel is that it is right next to a deny's to get something to eat late night. Will not return to this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are very sorry to hear that your stay went poorly. We appreciate you bringing these problems to our attention so that we can take care of them before the next guest has a similar experience. The windows are shut permanently due to our proximity to the Schmeeckle Reserve. Prior to closing these windows no amount of screens could keep the bugs (and bats) from getting into the rooms. When the windows are replaced we will look into different options, but currently we have no plans to reopen them.

For the a/c and heat units, they are connected to a motion sensor. It is possible that the motion sensor in your room had a dead battery and so the unit would not come on. There are other possibilities, but the underlying problem is really that you were not assisted with your problem to the level that you should have been. If the unit was not working, someone should have came to look and troubleshoot it for you. If they were unable to fix it they should have moved you to a new room or if no room was available they should have called in a maintenance person.

I will certainly remind all our desk staff of their duties when it comes to problems such as this. Again, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. I understand your hesitance to try us again, but I can assure you that your problem was an isolated one and not the norm. I hope you can give us another chance.

Have a great Summer!

David Bleuer

General Manager
Days Inn & Suites - Stevens Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We felt that this property was better than most we have stayed at with our baseball travels for the price. Lots of food choices for the college guys to pick from without needing a vehicle. Close to UW SP campus. Best part was that a staff person was carrying a bag of clothing, which ended up being from one of our player's rooms. He left a baseball jersey and his ball clothes from the night before in a corner and forgot them. Staff was honest and turned it in. Did not have that same situation at a different hotel years ago when someone left something and then it was no where to be found. Honest and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank baseballuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStevensPoint, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sharing you experience with everyone. We appreciate the kind words. We are proud of the staff that we have. They always deliver quality service with a smile and are a pleasure to work with. I'm glad that your belongings were returned quickly. I also have had experiences in my travels where things I know I left behind were mysteriously not found. It is frustrating to say the least!

We hope to see you again the next time you or the team are back in the Stevens Point area.

Have a great Summer!

David Bleuer

General Manager
Days Inn & Suites - Stevens Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Stevens...
#11 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point

Property: Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Address: 159 Division St N, Stevens Point, WI 54481-1150 (Formerly Stay Inn & Suites Stevens Point)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Stevens Point, WI directly off Interstate 39 on Exit 161,Business Hwy 51 just and only 1/2 mile from the University of Wisconsin, Sentry Insurance, Saint Michael's Hospital, Rice Medical Center, and Ministry Medical Center.Stop in, put up your feet and enjoy free continental breakfast and high speed internet.within walking distance from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point. This Stevens Point, WI hotel is close to area points of interest, including the annual Iola Old Car Show, Stevens Point Brewery, Rib Mountain State Park, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World sports complex and Green Circle Trail, a 24-mile nature trail circling the entire Stevens Point area. The Central Wisconsin Airport is 20 miles and the Stevens Point Municipal Airport is only three miles from the hotel. A variety of popular restaurants are located nearby.Full-service accommodations include:Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Free local calls Meeting room This Stevens Point, WI hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, data port telephones and access to fax services. The hotel features Kitchenette suites. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Stevens Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing