We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very enjoyable stay with the staff being very accomadating. Great coffee and a lot of area to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dawgs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We believe our staff is "one-of-a-kind," always ready to help out. Our hotel has many common areas that can be enjoyed. We're glad you were able to enjoy a cup of our specialtiy coffee and take some time to enjoy our spacious hotel. Please stop in and see us the next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    90
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
76
25
8
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I can not say enough great things about this hotel. From their front desk to the sales staff they are TOP NOTCH! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a group of friends and family meet here and EVERYONE was extremely happy with their stay. Thank you to everyone that had something to do with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimlofgren0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your get-together. We're glad everyone had a good time. We believe that a good experience happens when all the "little things" come together. From start to finish, we know it takes a team to make this happen. That's why we encourage each department of the hotel to be part of that success. We look forward to having you stay with us again. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was WOWed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff here! We were attending a funeral so the trip was not exactly one we were looking forward to. During our trip (not at the hotel) my sister broke two bones in her foot and we had to stay an extra night. The front desk staff was so helpful in booking us for another night, at the same price and asking if she could do anything to help us. In addition the hotel is new and very comfortable; typically not something I would expect to find in central Wisconsin. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HarleyQuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Under the circumstances, we are glad to hear you found some comfort during your stay. It's important to us to provide quality customer service and it starts with our front desk staff. Our hotel is 6 years old and we work hard to keep it looking and feeling new. Thank you for sharing you experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Hopefully under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Good location for getting something to eat. I have stayed here twice and have been very happy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samiam2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We take pride in the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel. We're glad you had an opportunity to eat at the Amber Grill. It's a local hot spot and guests enjoy the quality and convenience of our hotel restaurant. Thank you for visiting us for the second time. We look forward to your next of hopefully many visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Really nice rooms. If traveling S a couple I recommend the standard king rooms. Has a nice couch and wet bar set up.

Hotel is easy to find. Service was fine. Did not use pool facilities. Attached restaurant has a lot to be desired. Slow service.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ua85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cara m, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your special gathering. We are delighted to hear that our hotel provided exceptional service. We are especially proud of our Splashpoint Waterpark and the benefits it provides our guests. We are glad that your son was able to enjoy a much deserved vacation with family and friends. For your son, we wish good health and safe return from Iraq. We are grateful for his service. We look forward to having you visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Our Marine son was home from Iraq briefly and we threw him a huge party! We had such a phenomenal time. The party room had a bar, nice seating and we were given every thing we asked for to throw a fantastic get together for our son. Holiday Inn was very accomodating. Our children and their friends had a little secondary party and Holday Inn gave them all swimming passes. The pool/water park with slide is clean and well maintained and there are more than enough lifeguards around. We rented a room for our son so he could live in the lap of luxury and Holiday Inn gave him an incredible room. He said the bed was the most comfortable bed he has ever slept in. Like a cloud. It was a wonderful time for us to reconnect and show love to our Marine son while he was home. Holiday Inn went out of their way to make sure our experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center over Labor Day weekend. We flew in on a red eye from California and we were delighted when we called the front desk and they let us check in early Saturday morning. (9:00am). The front desk was very helpful and accomodating. We paid $109 for a junior suite which included our own jacuzzi. Compared to California prices this was a steal. The hotel was generally very clean except for a few room service trays that were in the vending areas for our entire 3 day stay. The pool area was fun. Lots of kids running around and parents in the hot tub having a drink or two. It was all good. I will definitely go back when I visit family again.

Room Tip: Get rooms away from the elevators. They ding all night and people seem to gather there and are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HudsonJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 13 in Stevens Point
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Address: 1001 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54482-8473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin's newest full service convention center, and Travel Green designated hotel the Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, Stevens Point, WI. Located in central Wisconsin to serve all your convention/meeting needs. Holiday Inn & Convention Center Stevens Point features 149 spacious guestrooms and a variety of luxury suites is located directly off I-39 and Hwy. 51 at Hwy. 10E. Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point features 38,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, conference, expo, and banquet space. Our professional meeting planners provide full service food and beverage service to accommodate all breakfast, lunch, dinner, hors d'oeuvre, and refreshment break needs. Rudy's Red Eye Grill, our premier on-site restaurant and bar features excellent food, remarkable atmosphere, and live music Thursday-Saturday Guests can also enjoy the intimate lobby bar. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point boasts Splashpoint Indoor Water Area with a 3-story slide, water geysers, plunge pool, whirlpool, kiddie slide, and large game room. Call for limited slide hours and height restrictions. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point is within close proximity to UW Stevens Point, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World Golf, Lands End, Banta, Donaldson, Canadian National and Point Brewery with complimentary transportation within a 5-mile radius during customary business hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing