We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Wonderful! Stayed in a king suite after a long trip. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was very spacious, attractive, and meticulously clean. It was equipped with a fireplace, microwave, fridge, and Keurig coffee maker. Checking out the pool later but it looks great! Overall, I would highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomDadand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit and recommending our hotel to other travelers. As a larger hotel, we are proud to have a wide variety of room types to include our larger suites with the fireplace along with extra comforts to enhance your stay. We recently added the Keurig coffee makers to our suites and are glad to hear that guest’s are enjoying this new amenity. We look forward to the next time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    89
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
73
25
8
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is pretty new with a convention center and water park attached. The rooms all have refrigerators and microwaves which is great when staying for a weekend with kids. The bed was comfy and everything was nice and clean. My only complaint was the walls are thin. There was a basketball team there and the girls next to us were talking loud, but not disruptive and I could hear them just fine. They do enforce a 10pm curfew in the hotel for kids which is nice...I never heard anyone running in the halls at 1AM either. The water park is small but the kids seemed to love it. Definitely would go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
We appreciate your comments and compliments! Thank you for your patience and understanding with the many girls basketball teams staying that weekend. We also had a pageant with girls of all ages here that same weekend. We love it when the “house” is buzzing with excitement but we also realize others may not be as excited. Our quiet hours, hallway and public area rules for teams are enforced so that all guests enjoy their stay. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the kids enjoyed our pool area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is an attractive, modern hotel with an exceptionally friendly and accommodating front desk staff. It's attached to a conference facility and features a decent restaurant and more than decent bar -- the barkeeps were fun to chat with and they have some good local beers on tap. The housekeeping was the only downer. I was there for a few days and after the first evening I left what I felt was a generous tip for housekeeping. What I got in return was slipshod service: the coffee maker wasn't cleaned, the coffee packets weren't replaced, the bed was hastily made, and the bathroom didn't appear to get much attention, either. That cost a star in my rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChickenSushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I’m glad you had an opportunity to discuss these concerns personally with our General Manager. I know it is important to him that we are alerted to both good service and poor service. After discussing this issue with you, our General Manager spoke with our housekeeping staff to remind them how important each guest’s stay is for our hotel. We are sorry you had less than exceptional service but assure you that next time you will not be disappointed. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Update your exercise equipment. I think I got shin splints using your treadmill. Your elliptical is a joke. Tv did not work.
Restaurant connected to hotel has terrible service in the bar area. Internet slow.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamespeter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I’m glad we had an opportunity to personally address these issues via our email conversation. It’s important that you mentioned these items because our hotel staff does not use the equipment in the fitness center. Sometimes it takes a guest comment to bring up the idea that change/improvement is needed. You have motivated us to consider updating our equipment. We thank you along with all the future guests utilizing the fitness center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Once again i found myself in the Stevens Point area for business, I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn, Stevens Point. Check in was fast and easy, they even knew me by first name. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Very comfortable temperature, quiet rooms and comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Just walking through the lobby the staff would ask how my stay was going, how my room was, and if there was anything else they could do for me.
Great management leads to great staff! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickolig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Hi Rick! We’re glad you came back to see us. We love to see returning guests. It’s nice to hear that you continue to receive great service while you’re here. You’re right about “Great management leading to great staff.” They insist and encourage the idea that all our guests should receive exceptional service. They remind us that no task is too small to give our full attention to. With their continued support, we remain focused on providing great customer service. We look forward to your next visit to Stevens Point. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

In town for a wedding, this hotel was comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We did have to request a "clean" iron twice, because the first two we were given were nasty. The bar looked nice but was closed each night by the time we returned to the hotel. The convenience store off the lobby was good because we could purchase snacks and a toothbrush! Overall it's a nice place to stay in Stevens Point.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are important to us and help to maintain and improve our customer service. We are glad to hear that the iron issues were resolved properly. We are sad to hear that you were not able to visit the Amber Grill. We hope you might have that opportunity the next time you are here. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The giant slide in the pool looks awesome, the water however is freezing. Not a little cold, but, freezing! We were hoping the freezing water would just be in the slide, but it was freezing in the other area as well. The deepest part is about 3-3 and a half feet of freezing water. The room was nice, but we chose this hotel for the pool area and were very disappointed. Also, the water slide closes at random times throughout the day for different amounts of time. My daughter asked when she could go down the slide and a employee said,"whenever the lifeguard comes back from break or where ever she went 20 minutes ago". Also, there is no continental breakfast. For the amount we paid to stay here, disappointment is the only way to describe our experience. Our family will never stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know that TripAdvisor is a useful resource in providing future guests the opportunity to hear testimony about previous guest experience. We are proud of our hotel, pool, convention center and restaurant. While operating a large facility, we know that there will be issues that arise. We apologize for the temporary mechanical problem that left the water temperatures less than comfortable. We are sorry for the issue with the slide closing randomly. We have taken measures to stop the inappropriate break times for the slide. The new SplashPoint manager will be more diligent and never allow this to happen again. TripAdvisor is a useful resource for hotels, as well. We use all the information provided in reviews to improve our services. We could only hope that you might consider staying with us. I believe you would not be “disappointed” again! Hope to see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Stevens Point
118 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Address: 1001 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54482-8473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin's newest full service convention center, and Travel Green designated hotel the Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, Stevens Point, WI. Located in central Wisconsin to serve all your convention/meeting needs. Holiday Inn & Convention Center Stevens Point features 149 spacious guestrooms and a variety of luxury suites is located directly off I-39 and Hwy. 51 at Hwy. 10E. Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point features 38,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, conference, expo, and banquet space. Our professional meeting planners provide full service food and beverage service to accommodate all breakfast, lunch, dinner, hors d'oeuvre, and refreshment break needs. Rudy's Red Eye Grill, our premier on-site restaurant and bar features excellent food, remarkable atmosphere, and live music Thursday-Saturday Guests can also enjoy the intimate lobby bar. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point boasts Splashpoint Indoor Water Area with a 3-story slide, water geysers, plunge pool, whirlpool, kiddie slide, and large game room. Call for limited slide hours and height restrictions. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point is within close proximity to UW Stevens Point, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World Golf, Lands End, Banta, Donaldson, Canadian National and Point Brewery with complimentary transportation within a 5-mile radius during customary business hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing