We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Motel(Stevens Point)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Stevens Point)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
94
96
25
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
96
25
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamber grillon site restaurantwater slidesattached restauranthospitality suiteguest roomskids eat freehot tubbed and pillowscommon areasfamily reunionmicrowave and refrigeratorbusiness tripearly checkrooms are cleanin townone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Nice staff and nice clean rooms for the price. The water park was very disappointing. The large slide has limited hours and the guards who work it look like they would rather be any where but there. It was impossible to even get a greeting out of JOHN. The pool guards need the same training as the front desk staff. The pool area is mostly for small children who love the 1-2 feet pool and slide. There is no pool for anyone interested in really swimming. Although the walls appear solid you can still hear people in the other rooms and their TV.

Room Tip: End of any hall on third floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mauiartist100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are always very appreciative when guests provide their feedback. Your comments are important to us, as they give us great insight into how well we are performing and assist us in improving our services.

We are sorry that you found Splash Point to be less than satisfactory. In regards to our slide hours, we are required to have certified life guards on staff while the slide is in operation, per state regulations. This, unfortunately, limits the time we are able to keep the slide open. As for your comments about the pool attendants on staff during your visit, we are disheartened to hear that you did not find them to be friendly or personable. Please be assured that this is not typical of our Splash Point staff. All of our staff is trained to put our guests first, and to hear otherwise is quite displeasing.

Again, thank you for reviewing our facility, and thank you for staying with us. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future! Safe and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed here for a weekend of Trivia with our two young sons, ages 4 & 6. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and courteous, and the beds were very comfortable (which is sometimes hard to find)! The room we stayed in had a little alcove with bunk beds and a tv for the kids. It would've been nice to somehow close that space off a bit - a curtain or something - but overall these beds were fun for them and convenient for us. The shower was great. Staying in this room was quite close to the water park- convenient for sure but a bit noisy at times.

One thing I would say was a negative was that the water in the pools was pretty cold. Not freezing by any means, but I would recommend increasing the temp especially as this area is geared towards kids and the parents that have to be in there with them. I really wanted to hit the slide but it was just too cold.

Overall a great time had by all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sooosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

We love our Trivia and all the guests that join us for that weekend. We’re glad you enjoyed the “Family Suite” with the bunk beds. Although we don’t have pool-side rooms, these suites are located in the pool wing making it easy for families to get to and from the pool. We wish we could provide warmer pool water but the temperature must stay between 81 and 83 degrees which is a state regulation and follow the health standards. If you are one of the serious Trivia players then I’m sure you are planning and collecting all the info you can for next year. We hope to see you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Wonderful! Stayed in a king suite after a long trip. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was very spacious, attractive, and meticulously clean. It was equipped with a fireplace, microwave, fridge, and Keurig coffee maker. Checking out the pool later but it looks great! Overall, I would highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomDadand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit and recommending our hotel to other travelers. As a larger hotel, we are proud to have a wide variety of room types to include our larger suites with the fireplace along with extra comforts to enhance your stay. We recently added the Keurig coffee makers to our suites and are glad to hear that guest’s are enjoying this new amenity. We look forward to the next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is pretty new with a convention center and water park attached. The rooms all have refrigerators and microwaves which is great when staying for a weekend with kids. The bed was comfy and everything was nice and clean. My only complaint was the walls are thin. There was a basketball team there and the girls next to us were talking loud, but not disruptive and I could hear them just fine. They do enforce a 10pm curfew in the hotel for kids which is nice...I never heard anyone running in the halls at 1AM either. The water park is small but the kids seemed to love it. Definitely would go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

We appreciate your comments and compliments! Thank you for your patience and understanding with the many girls basketball teams staying that weekend. We also had a pageant with girls of all ages here that same weekend. We love it when the “house” is buzzing with excitement but we also realize others may not be as excited. Our quiet hours, hallway and public area rules for teams are enforced so that all guests enjoy their stay. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the kids enjoyed our pool area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is an attractive, modern hotel with an exceptionally friendly and accommodating front desk staff. It's attached to a conference facility and features a decent restaurant and more than decent bar -- the barkeeps were fun to chat with and they have some good local beers on tap. The housekeeping was the only downer. I was there for a few days and after the first evening I left what I felt was a generous tip for housekeeping. What I got in return was slipshod service: the coffee maker wasn't cleaned, the coffee packets weren't replaced, the bed was hastily made, and the bathroom didn't appear to get much attention, either. That cost a star in my rating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChickenSushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I’m glad you had an opportunity to discuss these concerns personally with our General Manager. I know it is important to him that we are alerted to both good service and poor service. After discussing this issue with you, our General Manager spoke with our housekeeping staff to remind them how important each guest’s stay is for our hotel. We are sorry you had less than exceptional service but assure you that next time you will not be disappointed. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews