We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Staff is very pleasant! The room was very nice and good sized but could have had a bigger tv for the room size. No problems during my stay. Would stay here again if in the area. Big hotel and conference center. The attached restaurant (Amber Grill) was very nice. Again very pleasant staff and great food!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weary_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Please accept our sincere gratitude for staying with us, and for taking time to write your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are also glad to hear that you were able to dine at the Amber Grill! We hope you will come back and stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Stevens Point area. We're always happy to welcome back a familiar face! Until next time, safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    89
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
73
25
8
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stay here once a year while attending the MREA Energy Fair. This is a great place to stay. We have a 2.5 year old daughter and the kiddie water slide makes her love this place as well. The restaurant always serves a good breakfast and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RangerWomanPalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Thank you so much for your positve review of our establishment! Your time and feedback are important to us, so please except our sincere gratitude! We are quite pleased to find that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will come to stay with us again soon. Know that you are always welcome here! Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were in Stevens Point to attend a family gathering and decided to spend the night at the Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly, and the room was spacious, sparkling clean and tastefully decorated. The hotel restaurant/bar was also a treat. To top it off the coffee in both the room and lobby was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farsideWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to our area! We hope your family gathering was a success! We appreciate that you took time to review our property, and we're humbled by your kind words! Please know that it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us when you are in Stevens Point again. Until then, safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

There are not many lodging options in Stevens Point and my previous stay at the Econolodge did not inspire confidence when I was on a return visit. But the Holiday Inn was a really nice surprise - easy to find, lots of decent dining options nearby, and a really nice clean room with up-to-date decor.

One caution: the Amber Grill (shares the parking lot) may have live music on the outdoor patio during the summer months; ask for a room on the north side of the building if you don't want to hear music after 10 pm.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMN621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
We are glad you came to stay with us! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, as the information you provide is integral in assisting our efforts to excel and improve. We hope you will come to stay with us again the next time you are in the Stevens Point area. It would be our pleasure to see you again! Many thanks, and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Whenever I'm in Stevens Point, my family and I stay here. The staff are always wonderful and the hotel has a very good look to it. I have never had a problem with the rooms. The restaurant connected isn't my favorite place to eat in Stevens Point, but it isn't bad. The bar is a great place to relax and have drinks. The pool area is very much geared towards kids, so if you're looking to swim laps or have fun in a deep pool, you're out of luck. My son does enjoy it, however.

This will always be my first option with hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitebuffalo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your feedback, and we are humbled and honored to be your "first option" when visiting the area. We know that you have a number of lodging choices in Stevens Point, and we want you to know that we will keep striving to exceed your expectaions during all of your future visits!

We sincerely thank you for making us your hotel of choice! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just got here, and our room is lovely. Bigger than I expected, and our son is snoozing away in his tree top bunk bed fort. Check in was easy and super - friendly, and parking was plentiful near the door.

We must not have read enough ahead of time, because we were expecting a water park here too. On our walk around after check in, we found the pool area to be a kiddy pool with single slide, a basketball pool, and one 25' water slide. We are here for a wedding, but could have saved almost half by choosing another place with just a pool. We'll be in the Dells in two days, so I guess we will get more than enough there.

As I write this, it is 1030pm, and the constant running and yelling of kids and drunk adults isalmost too much. If the A/C would have better controls, we might be able to drown it out.

Maybe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimJPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Hello, and thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review, and we would like to express our sincere gratitude for taking time to it. Reviews are helpful to us in many ways, but above all, they give us invaluable insight into the experiences of our guests.

To address your issue regarding Splash Point, we admit that, compared to what the Dells have to offer, we cannot compete. However, we believe we offer one of the finest pool areas in the Stevens Point area, and we are proud of this fact. The attractions within our pool facility are advertised quite clearly on our website to avoid any misunderstandings regarding what to expect. We are very sorry to hear that you found Splash Point to be less than satisfactory.

As for the noise created by some of our other guests, we do apologize. We strive diligently to enforce curfews for minors within the hotel, specifically when we house groups and teams. However, it is difficult for our staff to be everywhere at once, and sometimes there are those who disregard our rules. It is unfortunate. We always recommend contacting the front desk if you experience issues like this so that we can begin working to fix the problem in a timely manner. After all, your concerns are our concerns.

Thank you again for staying with us. We were glad to have you, and we hope you will honor us with another visit soon. Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

My family and I were in town for a wedding and booked a room at this hotel. We were very impressed with the lobby and sitting area; it was beautiful! The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was small but served its purpose. My husband and daughter loved the shower! We had dinner our first night at the Amber Grill. We highly recommend it! "Splash Point" was a little disappointing. The slide and hot tub were enjoyable, but there was no place to really swim. A few of the lifeguards were friendly, but others would barely smile, let alone say a word to us. Overall, we had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake-GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Hello Olivia! Thank you for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed the wedding festivities! We are pleased to hear that you found your stay to be an enjoyable one. From the Amber Grill to Splash Point, it sounds like you were able to experience every aspect of our facility. Because of this, your feedback is especially helpful to us, so please accept out sincere gratitude for taking time to review our hotel. We hope you will keep us in mind should you be traveling through the Stevens Point area in the future. We'd love to have you back with us. Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Stevens Point
118 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Address: 1001 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54482-8473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin's newest full service convention center, and Travel Green designated hotel the Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, Stevens Point, WI. Located in central Wisconsin to serve all your convention/meeting needs. Holiday Inn & Convention Center Stevens Point features 149 spacious guestrooms and a variety of luxury suites is located directly off I-39 and Hwy. 51 at Hwy. 10E. Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point features 38,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, conference, expo, and banquet space. Our professional meeting planners provide full service food and beverage service to accommodate all breakfast, lunch, dinner, hors d'oeuvre, and refreshment break needs. Rudy's Red Eye Grill, our premier on-site restaurant and bar features excellent food, remarkable atmosphere, and live music Thursday-Saturday Guests can also enjoy the intimate lobby bar. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point boasts Splashpoint Indoor Water Area with a 3-story slide, water geysers, plunge pool, whirlpool, kiddie slide, and large game room. Call for limited slide hours and height restrictions. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point is within close proximity to UW Stevens Point, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World Golf, Lands End, Banta, Donaldson, Canadian National and Point Brewery with complimentary transportation within a 5-mile radius during customary business hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing