We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room, hot tub & convention facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Updated room, very comfortable bed/pillows. Easy to get room to a comfortable temperature. Hot tub w/ nice strong jets!! The rest of the pool area was more for families - had a lot of shallow pool area and slides/games for kids. Stayed for a convention on property and liked the convenience of having everything connected by indoor halls - the convention center and onsite restaurant were all accessible from inside as well as outside. Convention facilities were very nice and all food served during the event was excellent. I also ate breakfast in the restaurant and dinner in the bar area. Both very nice atmospheres and great food/service. Lots of shopping/other restaurants in the area.

Appreciated the service of the hotel staff - I needed to check out before the conference was over and the front desk offered to keep my leftovers cold until I was done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JOJOWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for posting your thoughts and opinions regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We understand the hassles involved with travel, regardless of whether the purpose be for business or leisure. Our staff wants each guest to enjoy their time here, and they work to limit these hassles in order to improve every aspect of your stay. Your satisfaction and overall impresson of our facility and staff is greatly important to us. We care about your comfort, and we believe wholeheartedly that you, our guest, deserve the very best we have to offer.

We hope you will come to stay with us again, as we are always happy to see a familiar face. Please remember that we have reservations specialists on hand 24/7 to assist you with your next booking. Until next time, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went to this town for family vacation and to watch my granddaughter play softball. We stayed two nights at this location and had a very pleasant experience. The indoor pool and hot-tub were outstanding, especially for my young grandchildren. This is a very family-friendly establishment with large rooms and really good staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for coming to stay with us during your recent visit to Stevens Point. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. Our staff holds our guests and their needs in the highest priority. Your satisfaction is important to us, as we consider a satisfied guest to be the primary example of a job well done. Please know that we will never cease to strive for your satisfaction and we will continue to work diligently to exceed our guest's expectations.

We hope you will return to stay with us again. Our reservations specialists are available 24/7 to assist you with your next booking. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us even more pleasant, do not hesitate to let us know. From all of us here at the Holiday Inn in Stevens Point, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here a couple of years ago. It is still a perfect stay, great staff and a comfortable room. There is plenty of parking and luggage carts near the entrance. There are several restaurants within walking distance in addition to the one on site.

Room Tip: Did not vsee the pool or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farsideWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you came back to see us, and we are honored by your kind words. We know you have several lodging option in the Stevens Point area, and we could not be more thrilled that you chose to stay with us. We hope to be your home away from home when traveling to our area, and we want you to know that we will always work tirelessly to provide you with the outstanding service and accommodations you have come to expect from Holiday Inn. We believe that, as our guest, you deserve the very best. Until next time, many thanks, and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Bed was the best, pillows, customer service just great. I got a package that included breakfast and food was really good. I had a last minute guest my lasy night and they brought a rollaway bed and it looked reallly comfy. Shower....could have spent all day in there. As far as the waterpark, there is 1 waterslide that was not open the 3 days we were there. A little misleading. for me and my 4 year old it was perfect. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for coming to stay with us. We are glad to hear from you, and would like to thank you for providing your feedback. Your opinions are important to us, and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your kind review. However, we are sorry that you were unable to use the 3-story super slide during your visit. While we would love for the slide to operate during the entirety of our business hours, staffing regulations and general demand dictate the hours in which we are permitted to open the slide. For future reference, the hours of operation are as follows:

Fridays from 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Saturdays from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sundays from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

The times of operation can also be found on the hotel's website.

We hope that your stay was a positive experience and that you will come to stay with us again. We would be happy to welcome you back. Please remember that our reservations specialists are on hand 24/7 to assist you in booking your next visit. Until next time, thanks again, and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn and Convention Center in Stevens Point the weekend of June 20th for a wedding. I was very impressed with the hotel. Room was spacious and clean..and the bed and pillows were the best I've ever slept in at any hotel I've stayed in..Beats out some top end places I've stayed at for comfortable beds/pillows..Slept like a baby....Was tempted to lift a couple of the pillows to take home!! Amber Grill had very good food.Would definitely stay there again if I'm up in that area

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are honored by your kind review and are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. It is nice to know that you found our beds and pillows to be comfortable and that you were not bothered by any ambient noise within the facility. Also, we are pleased to learn that you had the opportunity to dine at the Amber Grill. We believe it to be one of the finest restaurants in the area, and we are glad that you enjoyed your meal. We hope you will pay us another visit should you return to Stevens Point. We would be honored to have you stay with us again. Until then, thanks for staying, and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We received very reasonable discounted rates arranged by the MREA Energy Fair, and this hotel is located just a few miles west of the Fair along highway 10. There is plenty of parking with an additional lot in back. There were several luggage carts at the entrance. We were greeted by a great front desk staff, both welcoming and efficient. When I asked if they knew what the hours were for the nearby (easy walk) excellent Japanese Restaurant, they immediately looked it up for us, and a call from our room asking about additional clothes hangers resulted in delivery to our room within a few minutes. The hotel is clean and pleasant. Our room, 213 in the "new" section at the back, was quiet and clean with a very comfortable king bed, 2 armchairs and an ottoman, a desk and a much better than average desk chair, food area with microwave and refrigerator, quiet and effective air conditioning unit in wall, and all the usual toiletries and linens we expected. While breakfast is not included with the room, there is a restaurant on the premises with very early hours and appealing menu choices. Room service was available. A grocery store (Aldi's) was a short walk away. Although there were several families with young children enjoying the water facilities, our room was at the end of the hall and we were not bothered by noise. There were a few thuds from the room overhead. A very good stay overall. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for coming to stay with us, and for providing a well-written and thorough review of our establishment. We are so very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience, and we hope you had fun at this year's Energy Fair. It's quite the event!

Our staff takes pride in what they do, and we try to give every guest our absolute best. From the cleanliness of our guest rooms, to the smiles on the faces of our front desk staff, we know that everything we do is a reflection of our hotel, and frankly, we want our hotel to look great. It is with that in mind that we strive to let each guest know that they are appreciated and that our #1 goal is to ensure their satisfaction. We won't settle for less, and we don't believe our guests should, either.

From all of us at the Holiday Inn in Stevens Point, thank you for coming to visit us. We hope to see you again at next year's Energy Fair!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice hotel - king suite was spacious, clean & tidy. Large spa bath included. Located within 2 miles of I 39 on Hwy 66, many restaurants nearby.
No free breakfast provided but you can buy the breakfast package which is another $20 per day. Front desk staff were a little stiff with the exception of a couple.
Great place to stay otherwise - bed very comfortable, location quiet, facilities great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzkiwis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We are glad you chose to share your experience, and we'd like to thank you for coming to stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Stevens Point.

We are glad to learn that, overall, you were satisfied with your stay. In regard to your comment about our staff, we are sorry if you found any of our front desk associates to be anything other than friendly. Our staff is trained to exude a constant atmosphere of kindness and to maintain a welcoming demeanor. One of our many goals is to make sure that you know that you are exceedingly appreciated, as we are truly thankful to all of our guests for choosing to stay with us. However, if this was not your perception of our staff, then we have failed in this goal. For that, we sincerely apologize.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again. We would be honored to have you return. As always, if there is any way we can make your stay with us more special, do not hesitate to let us know. We are always here to help. Until next time, thanks again, and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
426.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
24.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
23.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
127 reviews
22.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
24.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#9 of 13 in Stevens Point
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center

Address: 1001 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54482-8473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range: £86 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin's newest full service convention center, and Travel Green designated hotel the Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, Stevens Point, WI. Located in central Wisconsin to serve all your convention/meeting needs. Holiday Inn & Convention Center Stevens Point features 149 spacious guestrooms and a variety of luxury suites is located directly off I-39 and Hwy. 51 at Hwy. 10E. Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point features 38,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, conference, expo, and banquet space. Our professional meeting planners provide full service food and beverage service to accommodate all breakfast, lunch, dinner, hors d'oeuvre, and refreshment break needs. Rudy's Red Eye Grill, our premier on-site restaurant and bar features excellent food, remarkable atmosphere, and live music Thursday-Saturday Guests can also enjoy the intimate lobby bar. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point boasts Splashpoint Indoor Water Area with a 3-story slide, water geysers, plunge pool, whirlpool, kiddie slide, and large game room. Call for limited slide hours and height restrictions. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point is within close proximity to UW Stevens Point, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World Golf, Lands End, Banta, Donaldson, Canadian National and Point Brewery with complimentary transportation within a 5-mile radius during customary business hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing