We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay at the Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Stevens Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2006

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for 5 nights during a business trip and everything was fine. The staff was helpful when I needed additional hangers, directions, and restaurant suggestions. My room was comfortable and equipped with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The on site restaurant was good for both breakfast and dinner. I would stay again and feel comfortable recommending it to other business travelers. This property is also family friendly as they have rooms with bunk beds, Play Stations, and the pool has a slide.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MOBrienIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 224 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2006

This was a weekend trip with my 12 year old son to what we thought would be a nice hotel. Don't bother wasting your time or money at this one. This is a property that “over-promises” and “under-delivers”. The problems start at the top with cranky, over-taxed management and are evident in every aspect of this hotel.

For $100+ per night, we were treated to, among other things, dirty rooms with left over undergarments, a non-functioning A/C unit, a breakfast buffet barely worthy of Motel 6, and a staff that was, at best, disinterested.

2  Thank BrewCityDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2006

This is a beautiful new property. Large open lobby area has a beautiful gathering space near the fireplace as well as several other sitting areas. The kids really loved the pool. The floor plan for the hotel is such that you never smelled nor heard there was a pool or game room. The bar area was open and inviting. A short walk down the convention center hall takes you to Rudys for great food and beverages. Plenty of lighted parking on 3 sides of the building. While our room wasn't overly spacious, we had a microwave and fridge. The beds/bedding were very comfortable. We are in Stevens Point 3-4 times a year and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LollyDolly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jacinthe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevens Point hotels
426.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
24.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
23.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Stevens Point
127 reviews
22.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
24.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#10 of 13 in Stevens Point
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center

Address: 1001 Amber Ave, Stevens Point, WI 54482-8473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stevens Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Stevens Point
Price Range: £86 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin's newest full service convention center, and Travel Green designated hotel the Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, Stevens Point, WI. Located in central Wisconsin to serve all your convention/meeting needs. Holiday Inn & Convention Center Stevens Point features 149 spacious guestrooms and a variety of luxury suites is located directly off I-39 and Hwy. 51 at Hwy. 10E. Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point features 38,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, conference, expo, and banquet space. Our professional meeting planners provide full service food and beverage service to accommodate all breakfast, lunch, dinner, hors d'oeuvre, and refreshment break needs. Rudy's Red Eye Grill, our premier on-site restaurant and bar features excellent food, remarkable atmosphere, and live music Thursday-Saturday Guests can also enjoy the intimate lobby bar. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point boasts Splashpoint Indoor Water Area with a 3-story slide, water geysers, plunge pool, whirlpool, kiddie slide, and large game room. Call for limited slide hours and height restrictions. The Holiday Inn Convention Center Stevens Point is within close proximity to UW Stevens Point, Sentry Insurance, Sentry World Golf, Lands End, Banta, Donaldson, Canadian National and Point Brewery with complimentary transportation within a 5-mile radius during customary business hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Hotel Stevens Point
Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing