We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a great hotel. The pool was great! Huge pool and comforting hot tub. The staff was very nice. I didn't find a spec of dust in my whole room. It seemed like there was a highly trained housekeeping crew as everything in the hotel was clean. Lake Kegonsa is very close by. The breakfast was very good. Overall one of the best hotels I have been to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    22
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
17
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed a full week for buisness meetings in the area. Rooms were clean, attractive and appeared to be recently updated. The desk staff were very helpful and seemed to really care about the comfort and convenience of my stay regardless which person I spoke with. The in-house included breakfast was ready by 6:00 each morning and spared a trip in the winter weather. No problems with internet connections. The hotel was full on the first weekend I was there and yet there was no noise problem and the staff was still helpful dispite the crowd. To top it off the manager mailed me my electric toothbrush that I left in the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed one night recently and everyuthing was very nice. Clean and comfortable. The King bed was comfy. the heater worked well and the bathroom was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankieJ11152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Special thanks to Birju for this one! We called up the manager, Birju, while on vacation, but he graciously helped us get a great room! We stayed in an excellent Double Queen Room, with a large bathroom and very soft beds. Justin at the front desk was very helpful, and helped make our stay very accomodating.

They had a large pool and hot tub, which is always what we look for as a great way to unwind after a long day. They also had a courtesy computer in the lobby, which was brand new and had lightning fast internet! We got a lot of work done, and were really glad for that. There was also a color printer, which is rare for hotels without a 5 star rating.

Everything looked brand new, the whole place looked like it was on its Grand Opening, the carpets, furniture, beds, fixtures, everything. It turned out that it used to be a different hotel, a Comfort Inn, but it has been renovated and has a new owner committed to Quality!

Right next door is a Brand New Restaurant, called Wis-Tex BBQ. They literally opened for the first night while we were there, Brand New! They have great BBQ, so it is very convenient for hotel guests. It is located only 1 mile from downtown Stoughton, and is Right on the highway, though you have to enter from Nygaard St.

We had a great stay, would definitely come back, even if just for the incredibly fast wi-fi!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank walkabout2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
405 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 525 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here one night while making our way to the Dells. It's about 15 miles from the Interstate in the town of Stoughton.
Check in was easy and we had a double bed room on the first floor. Room was clean and the beds had plenty of pillows. Bed's were comfortable. Old style tv with lots of channels. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room as well. Shower water pressure was good and the sink is located in the room rather then the bathroom.
The hotel has a nice big indoor pool and whirlpool. Free breakfast claiming to include hot items but when we arrived for breakfast there was one egg and one sausage left. Also the breads were almost all gone. While we were there none of the breakfast items were ever replaced and this was at 8:15am. Hotel also says it has free wifi but it was non-existent. Sucked, never could connect the whole day.
Also, it seems the closest restautrant within walking distance is Culvers. The rest of the buildings/restaurants near the property are empty.
We enjoyed our stay and would probably return if the wifi problem is fixed and the "free" breakfast is better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aerowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

This is now a Quality Inn (was a Comfort Inn) and has new owners/management. The facility itself was never a problem, just the management/staff. New owners are sprucing it up and have added some hot items to the breakfast menu. This is back to being a nice place to stay.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Terrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I was recently in Stoughton for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. It must have recently changed management because I found nothing wrong with the room, staff, etc. and heard no complaints from the other guests in my party.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SieraSoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoughton
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
8.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#49 of 63 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
9.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#30 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton

Property: Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
Address: 660 Nygaard St, Stoughton, WI 53589-5416 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stoughton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home away from Home!Relax on our spanking new beds in the most spacious rooms in town. Wake up to enjoy Deluxe Hot breakfast (Fresh waffles, sausage, English muffins, Pastries, Cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits & much more). Catch up what's happening with our complimentary Wall Street Journal newspaper. Then relax in our indoor heated pool or Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Of Stoughton
Quality Inn & Suites Of Stoughton Hotel Stoughton
Comfort Inn Stoughton
Stoughton Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Of Stoughton Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing