We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish other hotels were as great as this hidden gem! Kudos!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I wish other hotels were as great as this hidden gem! Kudos!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Cleanest rooms that I have ever stayed in. And believe me I am very picky about hygiene.
Very courteous and professional staff.
The hotel seemed to be maintained very well with very quite ACs, new TV, fridge and microwaves and more. My family was pleasantly surprised by the true value we found in this hidden gem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimplyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    23
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
17
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It's pretty typical of average, well kept family-friendly hotels. Rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Price is reasonable.

If you have any issues with climbing stairs, you may want to request a first floor room. We made the request with our original reservation for a first floor room, but unfortunately when the two day reservation was changed to a one night stay, the original request was overlooked. Lesson learned.

No fitness center available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loiselles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed here recently after going to a show in Stoughton, before heading up to the Dells the next morning. Nice place, clean and worth the money. We didn't have time to use the pool but we did walk down and it looked nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed a week, while visiting nearby family, and the hotel was nicer than we expected. The common areas, and our room and bath, were very clean. Everything looked new. We didn't use the pool, but there was a large deck area, and the pool seemed very nice. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles, as well as a decent selection of cold foods. There were several restaurants and fast food places within walking distance, and Walmart and a nice grocery store were just around the corner. Hotel staff was friendly. The bed was even comfortable!

Room Tip: Rooms in back should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug50000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

new owners have have updated and redone all of the rooms, they are very clean and spa, with a friendly and helpful staff to ensure our stay was pleasent, the pool area is always very clean,as well as heated.
the breakfast area is very clean and well stocked to ensure you have a good choice of foods. both cold and hot in the mornings.

also have a Laundry Room that is very clean and well maintained on the 1st floor

we would recommend this Hotel highly


we enjoy it so much we go 2/3 times a year staying 7 to 10 days

Room Tip: we prefer the suites, they give us so much more room for our longer stays from 7 to 10 days at a ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillman Valley
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

An impressive pool area, with plenty of room to read and relax, or swim and hot tub. The breakfast is exceptional for continental, and the price is out of this world awesome. We stayed last winter, in a jacuzzi suite, for less than 100.00! How can you beat that, when the room is clean and comfortable, the property is safe and quiet, and the staff is friendly? I almost didn't want to post this, because I don't want them to be sold out or raise there prices, but anybody that comes through here probably raves about it, and this establishment deserves it.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the great pool area, if I had kids, I'd come here. Eat downtown at the place o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillmanValleyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a great hotel. The pool was great! Huge pool and comforting hot tub. The staff was very nice. I didn't find a spec of dust in my whole room. It seemed like there was a highly trained housekeeping crew as everything in the hotel was clean. Lake Kegonsa is very close by. The breakfast was very good. Overall one of the best hotels I have been to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoughton
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
11.2 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
682 reviews
9.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#25 of 63 in Madison
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
8.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
8.5 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#46 of 63 in Madison
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton

Property: Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
Address: 660 Nygaard St, Stoughton, WI 53589-5416 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stoughton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home away from Home!Relax on our spanking new beds in the most spacious rooms in town. Wake up to enjoy Deluxe Hot breakfast (Fresh waffles, sausage, English muffins, Pastries, Cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits & much more). Catch up what's happening with our complimentary Wall Street Journal newspaper. Then relax in our indoor heated pool or Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Of Stoughton
Quality Inn & Suites Of Stoughton Hotel Stoughton
Comfort Inn Stoughton
Stoughton Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Of Stoughton Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing