We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice big room. Reasonable price. Parking lot needed better...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Stoughton WI
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Stoughton
1 review
“Nice big room. Reasonable price. Parking lot needed better...”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice big room. Reasonable price. Parking lot needed better snow removal for more spaces. Personel were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are always happy to hear from our guests, as this presents us with a great opportunity to learn if we were able to successfully provide them an experience they would want to be repeated.

Thank you for appreciating our good sized room, reasonable room rate, and friendly personnel. As for the parking lot, more efforts will be put into removing the snow to have more parking spaces. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    54
    48
    28
    35
See reviews for
91
26
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Room smelled like a sterile bandage, breakfast was very disappointing, ended up going across the street to the restaurant for breakfast. Super thin walls, most of the night it sounded like a WWE match going on upstairs. Hardly enough towels for two people in shower. All in all, owner operates place way too cheaply.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We truly regret that your experience did not reflect the quality of service we strive very hard to provide each of our guests on a daily basis. It is very disturbing to hear that the room you slept in did not smell fresh and clean and you were forced to have your breakfast elsewhere. We will also be investigating the thin walls as well the insufficient number of towels you reported. Allow us to provide you with a far better experience. Please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
391 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I had to stay at the Days Inn in Stoughton, WI on my way back from a business trip and it was nice. The room that I had was very clean, painted very well, and everything was updated. I did notice that the parking areas were full of snow but there had been a bunch of snow the day prior. The window in the room was cloudy and that meant there was a pane that was broke but that was not much.

I was a bit startled when I checked into the room and opened the drapes... There was a street on the back side of the motel that was at a right angle to the motel. This meant that every time that a car would go by, the lights would shine in my room. It was really not a big deal and I just shut my drapes but it was a bit creepy...

The pool was small but nice and if I would have had my kids with me, they would have loved it. The front desk person was nice and ready to help me with anything and that means so much to me when I travel so much.

The rates are good and I would stay at this property again. I am never happy with the breakfast that the Days Inn's put on but I am hoping that things will be different in the morning. I would stay here again and would not hesitate to tell anyone about this place as a no frills and clean place to stay!!!!

Room Tip: I was assigned a room that was next to the pool and if you have kids, you may want to ask for this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We always look forward to hearing from our guests, as there is no better way to measure how we performed compared to our goal which is to provide the highest level of service and to learn of our inadequacies.

We are delighted to hear you that overall you were very satisfied with our room, rates, and pool. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you. As for the breakfast we serve, we are working on improving the menu to satisfy our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Very basic accommodations, but clean, comfortable and conveniently located in a very charming small town. A great place to stay if you're attending a concert at the Stoughton Opera House.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We wish to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and cozy and an ideal place to stay in when attending a concert at the Stoughton Opera House. We hope you will decide to visit us again. We look forward to serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoughton
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
9.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#30 of 63 in Madison
456 reviews
9.0 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#49 of 63 in Madison
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
12.1 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 63 in Madison
618 reviews
10.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Stoughton WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stoughton WI

Property: Days Inn Stoughton WI
Address: 1124 W Main St, Stoughton, WI 53589-2335 (Formerly Stoughton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stoughton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Stoughton WI 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps From Historic Downtown District. Be close to all that Stoughton, Wisconsin has to offer at the Days Inn Stoughton WI hotel. The conveniences of a downtown setting are within easy access as you are only steps from Historic Stoughton Downtown District. Brighten your morning with a free continental breakfast, then splash around in our indoor heated pool. Stay connected throughout your visit with free wireless Internet access and for your conference needs we offer meeting space along with copy and fax services. Our pet-friendly Stoughton, WI, hotel also has dry cleaning services available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Bustling historic downtown Stoughton, WI, is nearby with antique stores, craft, jewelry, fine cheese and gourmet coffee shops. Take in a live show at the Stoughton Opera House, and then immerse yourself in outdoor activities along the Yahara River which is ideal for fishing and boating. Every May the town of Stoughton commemorates Syttende Mai, a festival in celebration of Norwegian culture with a smorgasbord of food, music and art. Wisconsin’s capital, Madison, is only minutes away and full of diverse restaurants, museums and shopping. DINING OPTIONS: Sunrise Family Restaurant, located just steps away from our hotel in Stoughton, WI, is sure to please the whole family with a variety of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Chips and salsa await you at El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant. Enjoy your favorite sandwich or salad at the Sugar and Spice Deli. When looking for a quick bite, you can grab a slice of pizza at Pizza Pit. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: We offer meeting space and services for your conference needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Stoughton WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stoughton WI Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing