We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Stoughton WI
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Madison(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Edgerton)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
28
63
53
40
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
63
53
40
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We paid $95 for a room where the plumbing was super noisy,there was a large tear in our shower curtain,had to use scratchy/ thin towels, very few healthy breakfast options and worse yet was the fact that one of the outside doors on the side of the building did not latch (or LOCK!) unless you pulled the door shut behind you. Unfortunately, other guests or employees did not pull it shut since I found it unlatched/locked even late in the evening. This did NOT make me feel safe!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We sincerely apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. Your review is important to us, as it will help us identify problems and take corrective measures.

We truly regret that your experience did not reflect in any way our room standards. We shall request our maintenance team to inspect the plumbing system in the room you occupied to determine why it is producing loud noises. In addition, your comments on the state of the shower curtain and room towels will be communicated with the head of the housekeeping department for proper corrective actions to be employed. Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, and it cannot be achieved if comfort is compromised.

We are very sorry that you felt unsafe because one of the outside doors was not locked. We will have all our doors checked to ensure there are no damage, and we will instruct our staff to keep them closed especially at night.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff were helpful and friendly. The corner location's a little tricky to get into, so keep alert when you're approaching. The room had a king bed, and was quite spacious (bigger than the adjoining one with a queen bed). The only issue was that we could hear the next room's plumbing a little too well. They allow pets for an extra charge, so we met people walking their dogs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ross Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Stoughton. We are delighted that you had a terrific experience.

You have our thanks for remarking that we have a very hospitable staff and our rooms are spacious and have large beds.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to grow and improve further by pointing out that you could hear the next room's plumbing system. Rest assured, this issue will be attended to promptly.

Please visit us again soon. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Avoid this flop-house at all cost. You would do better to sleep in your car, but not in that parking lot. The staff is laughable, complimentary breakfast is out of Tupperware, I think they rent by the week. The pool was cracked and not kept up. The hot tub was devoid of water , but had lots of cigarette butts in it. This place is disgusting. YUCK!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Chet905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are very disappointed since we place utmost importance on guest satisfaction. You can be assured that we will address your comments.

We regret that you were unhappy with our complimentary breakfast and you found our staff laughable. We look for ways to improve the quality of our food in order to satisfy the requirements of our valued guests. As for your feedback on our staff, we find it baffling. We cannot imagine what would make our highly trained staff laughable and you did not elaborate.

Your comment on the hot tub will be communicated to our housekeeping staff for corrective measures to be employed. We will also have our maintenance team check if the hot tub is in need of fixing.

We hope that you will give us a chance to give you an exceptional experience. Please consider staying with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews