We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The accomodations were not fitting for our needs. we asked...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Stoughton WI

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Stoughton WI
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    53
    43
    27
    31
See reviews for
84
24
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

As you can tell from my reviews I never give a place a bad review, but this one was over the top. This place is located in the middle of a residential area. We checked in and filled out the paperwork and went to our room. Found a note about saving money by using towels more then once, Checked the bathroom 2 Bath towels, checked the sink which is outside the bathroom and extremely small, 2 face cloths, 2 hand towels. All the towels were worn to the point of replacement. Room Temp 99 degrees. Turned on the air and went out to eat. Came back and the room had cooled off somewhat. The wife and I keep getting this feeling that we were being watched for some reason. The beds are firm and comfortable enuff and the blankets are ok. Went to throw the dead bolt on the door and had to fight to get it to latch. Went down to get some thing from my car and the rear doors are wide open. There is no lock on the doors. Made us feel a little vulnerable.
The breakfast was nice with a nice choice for a small hotel. Big hand printed signs " do not bring food to your room" posted every where. Very unprofessional.
Hey let's try the pool! The base of the pool is completely deteriorating, cracks and pits every where. The flooring around the pool is so bad you have to walk like a penguin in order not to fall which I almost did 3 times. The coping of the pool has a mold of some sort growing on it, kind of greyish green. Again big hand painted signs "Do not bring food or drinks in the pool area". And the pool towels were worst the the room towels.
Scuzzy and dirty! Pass this by! Not worth the money!

Room Tip: Get a room on the alley where you can see your car all the time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with the accommodation and comfort level which met your requirements. Your satisfaction is of utmost to us, you can be certain that we will not dismiss your comments. We will use these to correct our deficiencies and to further improve our facility and services to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again, so we may be given an opportunity to change your perception of us and to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

this was an average stay. we checked in at 6pm and was assigned a room that had not yet been cleaned

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. You can be assured that we will look into your comment that the room you were assigned to occupy had not yet been cleaned. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other valuable guests in the future. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. It would be a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

we were greeted warmly. the beds were comfortable..
we were not made aware of breakfast at check in but noticed it as we were leaving in the morning..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you for mentioning that our beds are comfortable and our staff made an effort to make you feel welcome. We hope you will come back soon. It was a great pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at this location over the July 4th holiday. It may be a drawback from some if you are oppose to taking the stairs. There is no elevator but it is only a 2-story hotel. A little more attention to detail could have been given to the outside (the windows weren't very clean and there were cobwebs all over them). The parking lot is fairly small so if you are driving a large vehicle, you may want to take that into consideration with the parking situation. Other than that, our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is steps away from what we found to be a hidden gem in Stoughton, a restaurant named the "Sunrise".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are pleased that all in all you had a pleasant stay. We thank you for mentioning that we are centrally located, our room was clean and cozy, and our staff took great care of you. It was wonderful to have you with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoughton
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Stoughton
9.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#32 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
9.1 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#50 of 61 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
12.1 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
11.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Stoughton WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stoughton WI

Property: Days Inn Stoughton WI
Address: 1124 W Main St, Stoughton, WI 53589-2335 (Formerly Stoughton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stoughton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Stoughton WI 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps From Historic Downtown District. Be close to all that Stoughton, Wisconsin has to offer at the Days Inn Stoughton WI hotel. The conveniences of a downtown setting are within easy access as you are only steps from Historic Stoughton Downtown District. Brighten your morning with a free continental breakfast, then splash around in our indoor heated pool. Stay connected throughout your visit with free wireless Internet access and for your conference needs we offer meeting space along with copy and fax services. Our pet-friendly Stoughton, WI, hotel also has dry cleaning services available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Bustling historic downtown Stoughton, WI, is nearby with antique stores, craft, jewelry, fine cheese and gourmet coffee shops. Take in a live show at the Stoughton Opera House, and then immerse yourself in outdoor activities along the Yahara River which is ideal for fishing and boating. Every May the town of Stoughton commemorates Syttende Mai, a festival in celebration of Norwegian culture with a smorgasbord of food, music and art. Wisconsin’s capital, Madison, is only minutes away and full of diverse restaurants, museums and shopping. DINING OPTIONS: Sunrise Family Restaurant, located just steps away from our hotel in Stoughton, WI, is sure to please the whole family with a variety of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Chips and salsa await you at El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant. Enjoy your favorite sandwich or salad at the Sugar and Spice Deli. When looking for a quick bite, you can grab a slice of pizza at Pizza Pit. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: We offer meeting space and services for your conference needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Stoughton WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stoughton WI Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing