We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish you could rate this as a 0/5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Stoughton WI
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Well, this past weekend we stayed at the Days Inn in Stoughton. Not a good experience. 3 inch ring of dirt in tub. Wouldn't give us more towels. We had 4 rooms for family and and 7 or 8 more rooms for others in our family. Had to ask for more food at front desk. At check in she says we have continental breakfast in that room there AND IT'S DONE AT 9 O'CLOCK. Rude person at check in. And person when you called for family room number. Toilet broke grandson fixed it. Ironing board filthy. We stuff left in frig. No table 1 chair and desk.
Well awful. So go on DAYS INN Web site and see complaints. We stayed there last year it was nice not great. But this was bad.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanCaribbeanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our services and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family stayed here while attending a wedding. Checked in early, room was clean, ok for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PecatonicaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is an older hotel that hasn't been updated in several years. Could tell that at one time smoking was allowed. Very basic accommodations. Small bathroom but half way decent shower head. Also, bed was comfortable and breakfast was better than mcdonalds. If you are accustomed to a plush hotel with all amenities this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for a basic affordable place to crash it serves its purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stevefromgreenbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable night sleep as well as a nice breakfast. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 241LynnS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My parents came for a visit and stayed here. They could hear everyone talk, the place was worn out and not taken care of well. If you actually want to sleep, I wouldn't stay here. It smelled like cigarette smoke and wasn't the cleanest.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. We shall immediately coordinate with our staff to address the noise and sanitation concerns you have brought up. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Stoughton WI, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Days Inn Stoughton WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Stoughton WI

Address: 1124 W Main St, Stoughton, WI 53589-2335 (Formerly Stoughton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Stoughton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stoughton
Price Range: £62 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Stoughton WI 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps From Historic Downtown District. Be close to all that Stoughton, Wisconsin has to offer at the Days Inn Stoughton WI hotel. The conveniences of a downtown setting are within easy access as you are only steps from Historic Stoughton Downtown District. Brighten your morning with a free continental breakfast, then splash around in our indoor heated pool. Stay connected throughout your visit with free wireless Internet access and for your conference needs we offer meeting space along with copy and fax services. Our pet-friendly Stoughton, WI, hotel also has dry cleaning services available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Bustling historic downtown Stoughton, WI, is nearby with antique stores, craft, jewelry, fine cheese and gourmet coffee shops. Take in a live show at the Stoughton Opera House, and then immerse yourself in outdoor activities along the Yahara River which is ideal for fishing and boating. Every May the town of Stoughton commemorates Syttende Mai, a festival in celebration of Norwegian culture with a smorgasbord of food, music and art. Wisconsin’s capital, Madison, is only minutes away and full of diverse restaurants, museums and shopping. DINING OPTIONS: Sunrise Family Restaurant, located just steps away from our hotel in Stoughton, WI, is sure to please the whole family with a variety of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Chips and salsa await you at El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant. Enjoy your favorite sandwich or salad at the Sugar and Spice Deli. When looking for a quick bite, you can grab a slice of pizza at Pizza Pit. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES: We offer meeting space and services for your conference needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Stoughton WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stoughton WI Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing