We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Deak's Pub

Deak's Pub
Ranked #17 of 44 Restaurants in Stoughton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Was staying nearby on business and looking for somewhere close for dinner. Deak's is very clean, has excellent service, very good food, and is very reasonably priced. Nice mix of Customers - couples, families, guys having a beer. Yes, definitely recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love it!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stopped here on our way to Lake Wisconsin as it was right off of highway 51-it was sunday & decided to have the bloody mary-what a great one & you get a chaser (which is bigger than a chaser) of any beer they had-which was several! I got spotted cow-nice! The food all looked outstanding, we got a grilled cheese & it came with their homemade chips-amazing! we asked to take the ones we couldnt finish home & they gave us a bigger box & added extra! The service phenomenal, bathrooms clean we will definitely be back-the cheese curds looked yummy! For 2 big bloody marys with the works/big chaser & a huge meal that we split was only $15-nice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service at Deak's”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This restaurant looks like a sports bar from the outside (a place we wouldn't normally go), but it is really a nice restaurant with a very family-friendly feel. Lots of things to choose from (try the shrimp tacos!). Service was excellent!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great drinks, great service”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

For the average looking sports pub/bar Deak's has an excellent menu that goes beyond the typical bar fare (although that is available too!). Try the tuna salad (real tuna not canned) or the ribs which are excellent.

Great drinks, excellent food and wonderful service - what more do you need!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidworth59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bloody Mary bar...what else do you need.”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Went to Deeks twice in a week. Breakfast was outstanding, good food and a fair price. Bloody Mary bar with sausage and cheese curds, how very Wisconsin! Second visit had fried fish and it was a bit too greasy to eat the entire huge serving. Waffle fries rock! Very loud atmosphere playing local 'hair band' radio. They did turn it down when asked. Good beer selection.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deak's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Deak's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing